Private and recreational flying · Private-pilot course
PPL (Licence de Pilote Privé)
EPAG NG · Aérodrome de Merville, Merville · France
At a glance
- Training category
- Private and recreational flying
- Aircraft category
- Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
- Prepares for
- Licence de pilote privé PPL(A)
- Jurisdiction
- France
- Authority
- DGAC
- Training framework
- Approved training organisation (ATO), national authority
- Training base
- Aérodrome de Merville
- Delivery
- In person
- Schedule
- Schedule not stated
What it teaches and what completion provides
- Teaches
- Practical PPL(A) programme in 17 hours of dual manoeuvring, 7 hours solo, 11 hours of navigation and 8 hours of solo navigation, flown on a Diamond DA40; DGAC theory exam can be taken in person or remotely.
- Completion provides
- Official attestation for the DGAC; licence issued after exams and skill test.
- Still required
- Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
- Approval scope
- The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.
A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.
Entry requirements
- Minimum age
- 17 (as published)
- Prerequisites
- Not published
- Prior qualifications
- Not published
- Required experience
- Not published
- Language requirements
- Not published
- Medical
- Certificat médical classe 2 valide
Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.
Duration and hours
These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.
Regulatory minimum
Not recorded for this program.
Advertised package hours
- Simulator: 4 h
- Page lists 17 h dual manoeuvres, 7 h solo, 11 h navigation (7 dual + 4 simulator), 8 h solo navigation and a 2 h pre-test flight.
School-reported typical completion
Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.
- Calendar duration
- Not published
- Intake / booking
- Not published
Published prices
No price is published on the sources researched for this program. Use Request Information to ask the school.
- Deposit and cancellation
- Not published
Authority records for this school and base
Verified in authority recordDGACApproved training organisation (ATO), national authorityApproval
Reference: FR.ATO.0059
Scope: Register lists modular PPL(A), modular CPL(A), IR and other modular courses. Register PDF is dated July 2021; scope may have changed since.
A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.