Professional pilot training · Airline-oriented package
Cadet Program - Multi-Crew Pilot Licence (MPL)
Etihad Aviation Training (EAT) · Etihad Aviation Training, Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi · United Arab Emirates
At a glance
- Training category
- Professional pilot training
- Aircraft category
- Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
- Prepares for
- Multi-Crew Pilot Licence (MPL)
- Jurisdiction
- United Arab Emirates
- Authority
- GCAA
- Training framework
- GCAA approved training organisation
- Training base
- Etihad Aviation Training, Abu Dhabi
- Delivery
- In person
- Schedule
- Full-time
What it teaches and what completion provides
- Teaches
- Competency-based ab-initio programme preparing pilots to act as First Officers on multi-pilot aircraft.
- Completion provides
- MPL training; enrolment only through an airline partner.
- Still required
- Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
- Approval scope
- Page says courses are compliant with CAR-FCL and CAR-AIR OPS.
A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.
Entry requirements
- Minimum age
- Not published
- Prerequisites
- Enrolment through an airline partner; self-funded individuals cannot currently enrol
- Prior qualifications
- Not published
- Required experience
- Not published
- Language requirements
- Not published
- Medical
- Not stated by the school
Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.
Duration and hours
These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.
Regulatory minimum
Not recorded for this program.
Advertised package hours
Not published.
School-reported typical completion
76 weeks
- Calendar duration
- 76 weeks
- Intake / booking
- Airline-partner enrolment only.
Published prices
No price is published on the sources researched for this program. Use Request Information to ask the school.
- Deposit and cancellation
- Not published
Authority records for this school and base
Stated by the schoolGCAAGCAA approved training organisationApproval
Scope: CAR-ORA training organisation with privilege to provide CAR-FCL training courses (as stated by EAT); no certificate number or course list published on the page
A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.