Private and recreational flying · Private-pilot course
Piloto Privado de Avión PPL(A)
European Flyers · Mutxamel (Alicante), Mutxamel · Spain
At a glance
- Training category
- Private and recreational flying
- Aircraft category
- Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
- Prepares for
- Licencia de Piloto Privado de Avión PPL(A)
- Jurisdiction
- Spain
- Authority
- AESA
- Training framework
- Approved training organisation (ATO), national authority
- Training base
- Mutxamel (Alicante)
- Delivery
- In person
- Schedule
- Schedule not stated
What it teaches and what completion provides
- Teaches
- Private pilot aeroplane course: 41.5 flight hours on the Cessna 172 NAV III G1000 (including 1.5 h skill-test) plus 6.5 simulator hours; in-person theory with online tutorials.
- Completion provides
- Not stated; the page says the course prepares for the PPL(A) under EASA Part-FCL.
- Still required
- Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
- Approval scope
- The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.
A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.
Entry requirements
- Minimum age
- 17 (as published)
- Prerequisites
- At least 17 years old
- Class II medical certificate in force
- No prior flying experience required
- Prior qualifications
- Not published
- Required experience
- Not published
- Language requirements
- Not published
- Medical
- Tener un certificado médico aeronáutico de Clase II en vigor.
Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.
Duration and hours
These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.
Regulatory minimum
Not recorded for this program.
Advertised package hours
- Flight: 41.5 h
- Simulator: 6.5 h
- Includes 1.5 h for the skill test; simulator: 1.5 h G1000 Trainer + 5 h ALSIM FNPT-I
School-reported typical completion
6 a 8 meses
- Calendar duration
- Entre 6 y 8 meses, depending on weather and theory effort
- Intake / booking
- Not published
Published prices
EUR 12,000Fixed advertised packageprice date 16 October 2026
A fixed price for a defined package of hours and services.
Published course price; the page's inclusions list is partly contradictory (FAQ says flight material is not included), so inclusions are left unstated.
- Ground instruction:
- Not stated
- Simulator time:
- Not stated
- Fuel:
- Not stated
- Taxes:
- Not stated
- Landing fees:
- Not stated
- Examinations:
- Not stated
- Medical examination:
- Not stated
- Equipment:
- Not stated
- Accommodation:
- Not stated
Source: europeanflyers.com/cursos-piloto-avion/piloto-privado-modu
Prices are shown in the original currency on the date given and are not converted. Hourly rates and package prices answer different questions and are not compared here. Check the school for current prices.
- Deposit and cancellation
- Not published
Authority records for this school and base
Stated by the schoolAESAApproved training organisation (ATO), national authorityApproval
Scope not established from the source.
A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.