Flight School Atlas
Menu

Private and recreational flying · Private-pilot course

Piloto Privado de Avión PPL(A)

European Flyers · San Pablo (Sevilla), Sevilla · Spain

Visit Official WebsiteRequest Information

At a glance

Training category
Private and recreational flying
Aircraft category
Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
Prepares for
Licencia de Piloto Privado de Avión PPL(A)
Jurisdiction
Spain
Authority
AESA
Training framework
Approved training organisation (ATO), national authority
Training base
San Pablo (Sevilla)
Delivery
In person
Schedule
Schedule not stated

What it teaches and what completion provides

Teaches
Private pilot aeroplane course: 41.5 flight hours on the Cessna 172 NAV III G1000 (including 1.5 h skill-test) plus 6.5 simulator hours; in-person theory with online tutorials.
Completion provides
Not stated; the page says the course prepares for the PPL(A) under EASA Part-FCL.
Still required
Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
Approval scope
The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.

A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.

Entry requirements

Minimum age
17 (as published)
Prerequisites
  • At least 17 years old
  • Class II medical certificate in force
  • No prior flying experience required
Prior qualifications
Not published
Required experience
Not published
Language requirements
Not published
Medical
Tener un certificado médico aeronáutico de Clase II en vigor.

Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.

Duration and hours

These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.

Regulatory minimum

Not recorded for this program.

Advertised package hours

  • Flight: 41.5 h
  • Simulator: 6.5 h
  • Includes 1.5 h for the skill test; simulator: 1.5 h G1000 Trainer + 5 h ALSIM FNPT-I

School-reported typical completion

6 a 8 meses

Calendar duration
Entre 6 y 8 meses, depending on weather and theory effort
Intake / booking
Not published

Published prices

EUR 12,000Fixed advertised packageprice date 16 October 2026

A fixed price for a defined package of hours and services.

Published course price; the page's inclusions list is partly contradictory (FAQ says flight material is not included), so inclusions are left unstated.

Ground instruction:
Not stated
Simulator time:
Not stated
Fuel:
Not stated
Taxes:
Not stated
Landing fees:
Not stated
Examinations:
Not stated
Medical examination:
Not stated
Equipment:
Not stated
Accommodation:
Not stated

Source: europeanflyers.com/cursos-piloto-avion/piloto-privado-modu

Prices are shown in the original currency on the date given and are not converted. Hourly rates and package prices answer different questions and are not compared here. Check the school for current prices.

Deposit and cancellation
Not published

Authority records for this school and base

  • Stated by the schoolAESAApproved training organisation (ATO), national authorityApproval

    Scope not established from the source.

A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.