Private and recreational flying · Private-pilot course
Curso de Piloto Privado de Helicóptero (PPL(H))
European Flyers · Cuatro Vientos (Madrid), Madrid · Spain
At a glance
- Training category
- Private and recreational flying
- Aircraft category
- Helicopter
- Prepares for
- Licencia de Piloto Privado de Helicóptero PPL(H)
- Jurisdiction
- Spain
- Authority
- AESA
- Training framework
- Approved training organisation (ATO), national authority
- Training base
- Cuatro Vientos (Madrid)
- Delivery
- In person
- Schedule
- Schedule not stated
What it teaches and what completion provides
- Teaches
- Private helicopter pilot course with 41.5 flight hours on the Robinson R22 (including 1.5 h skill-test) and 5 hours in an FNPT-II simulator; semi-presencial theory.
- Completion provides
- Not stated; prepares for the PPL(H) under EASA Part-FCL.
- Still required
- Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
- Approval scope
- The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.
A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.
Entry requirements
- Minimum age
- 16 (as published)
- Prerequisites
- Minimum age 16 at course start, 17 at the practical exam
- Class II medical certificate in force
- Prior qualifications
- Not published
- Required experience
- Not published
- Language requirements
- Not published
- Medical
- Tener un certificado médico aeronáutico de Clase II en vigor.
Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.
Duration and hours
These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.
Regulatory minimum
Not recorded for this program.
Advertised package hours
- Flight: 41.5 h
- Simulator: 5 h
- Includes 1.5 h for the skill test
School-reported typical completion
Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.
- Calendar duration
- Not published
- Intake / booking
- Start dates listed as 'Próximamente'
Published prices
EUR 24,500Fixed advertised packageprice date 16 October 2026
A fixed price for a defined package of hours and services.
Published course price.
- Aircraft:
- Robinson R22
- Ground instruction:
- Included
- Simulator time:
- Included
- Fuel:
- Not stated
- Taxes:
- Not stated
- Landing fees:
- Not stated
- Examinations:
- Not stated
- Medical examination:
- Not stated
- Equipment:
- Not stated
- Accommodation:
- Not stated
Listed exclusions: Material didáctico; Tasa del examen de vuelo; Alojamiento y manutención; Transporte
Source: europeanflyers.com/cursos-piloto-helicopteros/curso-de-pil
Prices are shown in the original currency on the date given and are not converted. Hourly rates and package prices answer different questions and are not compared here. Check the school for current prices.
- Deposit and cancellation
- Not published
Authority records for this school and base
Stated by the schoolAESAApproved training organisation (ATO), national authorityApproval
Scope not established from the source.
A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.