Professional pilot training · Commercial-pilot training
Commercial Pilot Licence (CPL)
Excellentia Airline Academy (Aeronav Academy / Skyhawk Aviation) · South Africa
At a glance
- Training category
- Professional pilot training
- Aircraft category
- Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
- Prepares for
- SACAA Commercial Pilot Licence (CPL)
- Jurisdiction
- South Africa
- Authority
- SACAA
- Training framework
- SACAA approved training organisation
- Training base
- Base not specified by the source
- Delivery
- In person
- Schedule
- Schedule not stated
What it teaches and what completion provides
- Teaches
- Professional flying training; page lists 210 hours total flying time including 100 hours solo hour building and 65 hours of simulator training.
- Completion provides
- Preparation for the CPL flight test with a SACAA designated flight examiner.
- Still required
- Practical flight test with a SACAA approved designated flight examiner; 8 commercial exams plus IR and General Radio Licence.
- Approval scope
- The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.
A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.
Entry requirements
- Minimum age
- 18 (as published)
- Prerequisites
- PPL with Night Rating
- Prior qualifications
- PPL with Night Rating
- Required experience
- Not published
- Language requirements
- Not published
- Medical
- SA Aviation Medical Class 1
Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.
Duration and hours
These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.
Regulatory minimum
Not recorded for this program.
Advertised package hours
- Flight: 210 h
- Solo: 100 h
- Simulator: 65 h
- Page: 210 hours total flying time; 100 hours solo hour building; 65 hours simulator.
School-reported typical completion
Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.
- Calendar duration
- Duration 18 Months – including PPL and Night Rating when taken as a single package
- Intake / booking
- Not published
Training stages and assessments
Examinations and assessments
- 8 commercial exams
- Instrument Rating exams
- General Radio Licence
- 6 ATPL subjects
Published prices
No price is published on the sources researched for this program. Use Request Information to ask the school.
- Deposit and cancellation
- Not published
Authority records for this school and base
Stated by the schoolSACAASACAA approved training organisationApproval
Reference: SACAA/1147/ATO, SACAA/1637/ATO (Skyhawk Aviation Ltd); SACAA/1110/ATO (Aeronav Academy Ltd)
Scope not established from the source.
A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.