Flight School Atlas
Menu

Private and recreational flying · Private-pilot course

PPL(A) - Private Pilot License

F AIR · Benešov base (main), Benešov · Czechia

Visit Official WebsiteRequest Information

At a glance

Training category
Private and recreational flying
Aircraft category
Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
Prepares for
PPL(A) (EASA Part-FCL)
Jurisdiction
Czechia
Authority
Czech CAA
Training framework
Approved training organisation (ATO), national authority
Training base
Benešov base (main) (LKBE)
Delivery
In person
Schedule
Schedule not stated

What it teaches and what completion provides

Teaches
PPL(A) with about 100 hours of theory (40 with instructor, 60 guided self-study) and at least 45 flight hours at Benešov or Brno; final theory exam at the Czech CAA in Prague.
Completion provides
Preparation for the Czech CAA theory exam and the PPL(A) skill test.
Still required
Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
Approval scope
The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.

A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.

Entry requirements

Minimum age
16 (as published)
Prerequisites
  • 16 years of age (for solo flights) or older
Prior qualifications
Not published
Required experience
Not published
Language requirements
Not published
Medical
Medical Class II Certificate or higher

Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.

Duration and hours

These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.

Regulatory minimum

Not recorded for this program.

Advertised package hours

  • Flight: 45 h
  • Ground: 100 h
  • Minimum 45 flight hours; theory 100 hours.

School-reported typical completion

Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.

Calendar duration
Not published
Intake / booking
Not published

Published prices

No price is published on the sources researched for this program. Use Request Information to ask the school.

Deposit and cancellation
Not published

Authority records for this school and base

  • Verified in authority recordCzech CAAApproved training organisation (ATO), national authorityApproval

    Reference: CZ/ATO-001

    Scope: Certificate attachment (document dated 2024) lists integrated MPL, ATP(A), CPL(A)/IR and modular/other courses incl. PPL(A), LAPL(A), FI(A); see document for full list.

A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.