Private and recreational flying · Private-pilot course
Private Pilot Licence PPL(A)
Fife Flight Centre · Fife Airport, Glenrothes · United Kingdom
At a glance
- Training category
- Private and recreational flying
- Aircraft category
- Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
- Prepares for
- UK PPL(A)
- Jurisdiction
- United Kingdom
- Authority
- UK CAA
- Training framework
- UK declared training organisation (DTO)
- Training base
- Fife Airport (EGPJ)
- Delivery
- In person
- Schedule
- Schedule not stated
What it teaches and what completion provides
- Teaches
- PPL course from trial lesson through first solo, navigation, cross-country flying and test preparation, on a pay-as-you-train basis.
- Completion provides
- Training towards the UK PPL(A); licence issued by the CAA.
- Still required
- Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
- Approval scope
- The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.
A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.
Entry requirements
- Minimum age
- Not published
- Prerequisites
- Not published
- Prior qualifications
- Not published
- Required experience
- Not published
- Language requirements
- Not published
- Medical
- Not stated by the school
Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.
Duration and hours
These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.
Regulatory minimum
Not recorded for this program.
Advertised package hours
Not published.
School-reported typical completion
Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.
- Calendar duration
- Not published
- Intake / booking
- Not published
Published prices
GBP 310Aircraft + instructor, per hourprice date 16 October 2026
Aircraft and instructor charged together per hour.
Per hour of flight training incl. aircraft and instructor time and briefings; separate enrolment fee GBP 450 incl. study materials; page undated
- Aircraft:
- Piper Warrior
- Ground instruction:
- Included
- Simulator time:
- Not stated
- Fuel:
- Not stated
- Rental basis:
- Not stated
- Taxes:
- Not stated
- Landing fees:
- Not stated
- Examinations:
- Not stated
- Medical examination:
- Not stated
- Equipment:
- Not stated
- Accommodation:
- Not stated
Source: fifeflightcentre.com/pricing
Prices are shown in the original currency on the date given and are not converted. Hourly rates and package prices answer different questions and are not compared here. Check the school for current prices.
- Deposit and cancellation
- Not published
Authority records for this school and base
Verified in authority recordUK CAAUK declared training organisation (DTO)Declaration
Reference: GBR.DTO.0371
Scope: SEP Land, TMG, Night(A), PPL(A)
A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.