Flight School Atlas
Menu

Ratings and additional qualifications · Instrument training

AVI50519 Diploma of Aviation (Instrument Rating) – MECIR

Flight Training Adelaide (FTA) · FTA Parafield, Adelaide · Australia

Visit Official WebsiteRequest Information

At a glance

Training category
Ratings and additional qualifications
Aircraft category
Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
Prepares for
Multi Engine Command Instrument Rating (MECIR)
Jurisdiction
Australia
Authority
CASA
Training framework
Not stated
Training base
FTA Parafield
Delivery
In person
Schedule
Full-time

What it teaches and what completion provides

Teaches
Two weeks full-time ground school followed by flying training.
Completion provides
Diploma of Aviation (Instrument Rating) for CASA multi-engine command instrument rating
Still required
Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
Approval scope
The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.

A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.

Entry requirements

Minimum age
Not published
Prerequisites
Not published
Prior qualifications
Commercial Pilot Licence (implied by pathway step 2; not stated as a formal prerequisite)
Required experience
Not published
Language requirements
Not published
Medical
Not stated by the school

Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.

Duration and hours

These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.

Regulatory minimum

Not recorded for this program.

Advertised package hours

Not published.

School-reported typical completion

Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.

Calendar duration
8 weeks
Intake / booking
Not published

Published prices

No price is published on the sources researched for this program. Use Request Information to ask the school.

Deposit and cancellation
Not published

Authority records for this school and base

  • Stated by the schoolCASAOther frameworkApproval

    Scope: Integrated fixed wing flight training school (school wording: CASA approved); no Part 142 certificate reference on the page

  • Stated by the schoolCASAOther frameworkApproval

    Scope: Integrated helicopter pilot training (school wording)

  • Verified in authority recordCASACASA Part 141 flight trainingCertificate

    Reference: CASA.141 FTO.0006

    Scope: Certificate holder listed as 'FLIGHT TRAINING ADELAIDE PTY LTD' in CASA's Find a flight training operator register; flight training categories not read

  • Verified in authority recordCASACASA Part 142 integrated trainingCertificate

    Reference: CASA.142FTO.0045

    Scope: Certificate holder listed as 'FLIGHT TRAINING ADELAIDE PTY LTD' in CASA's Find a flight training operator register; flight training categories not read

A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.