Flight School Atlas
Menu

Private and recreational flying · Private-pilot course

Privatpilotenausbildung PPL(A)

Flight Training Wendt GmbH · Köln/Bonn/Düsseldorf area, Köln · Germany

Visit Official WebsiteRequest Information

At a glance

Training category
Private and recreational flying
Aircraft category
Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
Prepares for
PPL(A)
Jurisdiction
Germany
Authority
LBA
Training framework
Declared training organisation (DTO), national authority
Training base
Köln/Bonn/Düsseldorf area
Delivery
In person
Schedule
Schedule not stated

What it teaches and what completion provides

Teaches
PPL(A) training on a Piper Tomahawk with distance-learning theory; ZÜP reliability check, KBA extract and a clean criminal-record certificate required.
Completion provides
Training towards the stated licence; the official theory exam and skill test are taken separately.
Still required
Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
Approval scope
The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.

A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.

Entry requirements

Minimum age
17 (as published)
Prerequisites
Not published
Prior qualifications
Not published
Required experience
Not published
Language requirements
Not published
Medical
Fliegerärztliches Tauglichkeitszeugnis Klasse 2

Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.

Duration and hours

These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.

Regulatory minimum

Not recorded for this program.

Advertised package hours

  • Flight: 45 h
  • Dual: 15 h
  • Solo: 10 h
  • Ground: 100 h
  • At least 45 flight hours (min. 15 with instructor, min. 10 solo); theory 100 h (about 90 h distance learning, 10 h classroom). Licence age 17; prices on request.

School-reported typical completion

Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.

Calendar duration
Not published
Intake / booking
Not published

Published prices

No price is published on the sources researched for this program. Use Request Information to ask the school.

Deposit and cancellation
Not published

Authority records for this school and base

  • Verified in authority recordLBADeclared training organisation (DTO), national authorityDeclaration

    Scope: Name-only match: organisation appears in the Bezirksregierung Düsseldorf ATO/DTO overview (Stand 24.08.2026); the extracted table columns are scrambled so no DTO number or course scope is attributed. School says it was founded in May 2020 as a DTO in Köln.

A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.