Private and recreational flying · Private-pilot course
Privatpilotenlizenz PPL(A)
Flugschule Albatros GmbH · Speyer, Speyer · Germany
At a glance
- Training category
- Private and recreational flying
- Aircraft category
- Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
- Prepares for
- Lizenz PPL(A) (Private Pilot Licence, aeroplane)
- Jurisdiction
- Germany
- Authority
- Other authority
- Training framework
- Approved training organisation (ATO), national authority
- Training base
- Speyer (EDRY)
- Delivery
- In person
- Schedule
- Schedule not stated
What it teaches and what completion provides
- Teaches
- PPL(A) in three stages: solo circuits, solo cross-country readiness, test readiness; about 100 hours of theory.
- Completion provides
- Training towards the PPL(A) skill test; licence issued by the authority.
- Still required
- Theory exams, language proficiency and practical test
- Approval scope
- The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.
A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.
Entry requirements
- Minimum age
- 16 (as published)
- Prerequisites
- Not published
- Prior qualifications
- Not published
- Required experience
- Not published
- Language requirements
- English proficiency test required; German native speakers self-declare
- Medical
- Class 2 medical certificate
Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.
Duration and hours
These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.
Regulatory minimum
45 h flight time
45 h incl. at least 25 h with instructor, 10 h solo, 5 h solo cross-country
Advertised package hours
- Dual: 25 h
- Solo: 10 h
- Ground: 100 h
School-reported typical completion
Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.
- Calendar duration
- Not published
- Intake / booking
- Not published
Published prices
No price is published on the sources researched for this program. Use Request Information to ask the school.
- Deposit and cancellation
- Not published
Authority records for this school and base
Verified in authority recordRegierungspräsidium Baden-Württemberg (state aviation authority)Approved training organisation (ATO), national authorityApproval
Reference: DE.BW.ATO.207
Scope: Register lists the provider; the programme columns of the extracted PDF could not be attributed to individual providers, so scope is not stated here.
A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.