Private and recreational flying · Private-pilot course
Privatpilotenlizenz PPL(A)
Flugschule Rainer Seeböck · Mannheim, Mannheim · Germany
At a glance
- Training category
- Private and recreational flying
- Aircraft category
- Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
- Prepares for
- Lizenz PPL(A) (Private Pilot Licence, aeroplane)
- Jurisdiction
- Germany
- Authority
- Other authority
- Training framework
- Declared training organisation (DTO), national authority
- Training base
- Mannheim
- Delivery
- In person
- Schedule
- Schedule not stated
What it teaches and what completion provides
- Teaches
- PPL(A) training with a theory course (80 hours listed) and flight training; a school-defined training plan per student.
- Completion provides
- Training towards the PPL(A); licence issued by the authority.
- Still required
- Theory exams, radio certificate and practical test (exam fees excluded from school prices)
- Approval scope
- School is a declared training organisation (DTO).
A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.
Entry requirements
- Minimum age
- 17 (as published)
- Prerequisites
- Not published
- Prior qualifications
- Not published
- Required experience
- Not published
- Language requirements
- Radio certificate BZF I or II
- Medical
- Class 2 for PPL(A)
Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.
Duration and hours
These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.
Regulatory minimum
Not recorded for this program.
Advertised package hours
Not published.
School-reported typical completion
Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.
- Calendar duration
- Not published
- Intake / booking
- Not published
Published prices
EUR 229Aircraft rental, per hourprice date 16 October 2026
Hourly charge for the aircraft only. Check whether it is wet (fuel included) or dry (fuel not included).
Per 60 minutes; aircraft type not stated on the price page
- Ground instruction:
- Not stated
- Simulator time:
- Not stated
- Fuel:
- Included
- Rental basis:
- Not stated
- Taxes:
- Included
- Landing fees:
- Not stated
- Examinations:
- Not stated
- Medical examination:
- Not stated
- Equipment:
- Not stated
- Accommodation:
- Not stated
Source: flugschule-seeboeck.de/preise/
EUR 65Instructor, per hourprice date 16 October 2026
Hourly charge for the instructor only.
Per 60 minutes
- Ground instruction:
- Not stated
- Simulator time:
- Not stated
- Fuel:
- Not stated
- Rental basis:
- Not stated
- Taxes:
- Included
- Landing fees:
- Not stated
- Examinations:
- Not stated
- Medical examination:
- Not stated
- Equipment:
- Not stated
- Accommodation:
- Not stated
Source: flugschule-seeboeck.de/preise/
EUR 1,495Ground-school feeprice date 16 October 2026
Fee for theory instruction only.
Theory course fee; separate administration fee of 1,789 EUR listed on the same page
- Ground instruction:
- Included
- Simulator time:
- Not stated
- Fuel:
- Not stated
- Taxes:
- Included
- Landing fees:
- Not stated
- Examinations:
- Not stated
- Medical examination:
- Not stated
- Equipment:
- Not stated
- Accommodation:
- Not stated
Listed exclusions: Medizinische Untersuchungen; Funksprechkurs; Prüfungsgebühren; Landegebühren (variable)
Source: flugschule-seeboeck.de/preise/
Prices are shown in the original currency on the date given and are not converted. Hourly rates and package prices answer different questions and are not compared here. Check the school for current prices.
- Deposit and cancellation
- Not published
Authority records for this school and base
Verified in authority recordRegierungspräsidium Baden-Württemberg (state aviation authority)Declared training organisation (DTO), national authorityDeclaration
Reference: DE.BW.DTO.230
Scope: Register lists the provider; the programme columns of the extracted PDF could not be attributed to individual providers, so scope is not stated here. The register gives the registered address as Hauptstr. 8, 69221 Dossenheim; the school site gives Mannheim for office and hangar.
A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.