Flight School Atlas
Menu

Private and recreational flying · Private-pilot course

PPL(A)

Fly Academy · Lognes-Emerainville, Lognes · France

At a glance

Training category
Private and recreational flying
Aircraft category
Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
Prepares for
Brevet de pilote privé avion PPL(A)
Jurisdiction
France
Authority
DGAC
Training framework
Approved training organisation (ATO), national authority
Training base
Lognes-Emerainville (LFPL)
Delivery
In person
Schedule
Schedule not stated

What it teaches and what completion provides

Teaches
PPL(A) training at Lognes.
Completion provides
Training towards the PPL(A), valid worldwide after the final exam according to the school.
Still required
Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
Approval scope
Register lists PPL(A) practical and theory under FR.ATO.0067.

A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.

Entry requirements

Minimum age
Not published
Prerequisites
Not published
Prior qualifications
Not published
Required experience
Not published
Language requirements
English radio qualification (FCL.055) required to leave France
Medical
Not stated by the school

Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.

Duration and hours

These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.

Regulatory minimum

Not recorded for this program.

Advertised package hours

Not published.

School-reported typical completion

Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.

Calendar duration
Not published
Intake / booking
Not published

Published prices

No price is published on the sources researched for this program. Use Request Information to ask the school.

Deposit and cancellation
Not published

Authority records for this school and base

  • Verified in authority recordDGACApproved training organisation (ATO), national authorityApproval

    Reference: FR.ATO.0067

    Scope: Register scope: PPL(A) practical and theoretical; LAPL(A) practical and theoretical; night rating; Fouga Magister type rating. Register list dated 1 July 2021.

A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.