Flight School Atlas
Menu

Private and recreational flying · Private-pilot course

Szkolenie PPL(A) praktyczne

Fly Dream Academy · Gliwice airfield (EPGL), Gliwice · Poland

Visit Official WebsiteRequest Information

At a glance

Training category
Private and recreational flying
Aircraft category
Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
Prepares for
PPL(A) (EASA Part-FCL)
Jurisdiction
Poland
Authority
ULC
Training framework
Approved training organisation (ATO), national authority
Training base
Gliwice airfield (EPGL) (EPGL)
Delivery
In person
Schedule
Schedule not stated

What it teaches and what completion provides

Teaches
PPL(A) practical flight training, minimum 45 hours on Cessna 150 at Gliwice (EPGL); requires completed PPL(A) theory.
Completion provides
Readiness for the PPL(A) skill test; program stated to be approved by the Civil Aviation Authority (ULC).
Still required
Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
Approval scope
The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.

A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.

Entry requirements

Minimum age
Not published
Prerequisites
  • Completed PPL(A) theory course
Prior qualifications
Not published
Required experience
Not published
Language requirements
Not published
Medical
Not stated by the school

Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.

Duration and hours

These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.

Regulatory minimum

Not recorded for this program.

Advertised package hours

  • Flight: 45 h
  • Solo: 10 h
  • Syllabus minimums: 15 h basic, 4 h instrument, 9 h navigation, 10 h solo (38 h) plus flexible remainder to 45 h.

School-reported typical completion

Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.

Calendar duration
Not published
Intake / booking
Not published

Published prices

PLN 46,800Fixed advertised packageprice date 16 October 2026

A fixed price for a defined package of hours and services.

Course price as shown; all take-offs and landings included in the price per the page.

Aircraft:
Cessna 150
Ground instruction:
Not stated
Simulator time:
Not stated
Fuel:
Not stated
Taxes:
Not stated
Landing fees:
Included
Examinations:
Not stated
Medical examination:
Not stated
Equipment:
Not stated
Accommodation:
Not stated

Source: fda.aero/szkolenia-lotnicze/kurs-ppla-praktyczny

Prices are shown in the original currency on the date given and are not converted. Hourly rates and package prices answer different questions and are not compared here. Check the school for current prices.

Deposit and cancellation
Not published

Authority records for this school and base

  • Stated by the schoolULCApproved training organisation (ATO), national authorityApproval

    Reference: PL.ATO.12

    Scope not established from the source.

A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.