Flight School Atlas
Menu

Ground school and exam preparation · Ground school (theory)

Szkolenie PPL(A) teoretyczne

Fly Dream Academy · Gliwice airfield (EPGL), Gliwice · Poland

Visit Official WebsiteRequest Information

Ground school covers theory only

Practical flight training cannot be completed online.

At a glance

Training category
Ground school and exam preparation
Aircraft category
Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
Prepares for
PPL(A) theoretical knowledge
Jurisdiction
Poland
Authority
ULC
Training framework
Approved training organisation (ATO), national authority
Training base
Gliwice airfield (EPGL) (EPGL)
Delivery
Blended (theory online, flying in person)
Schedule
Schedule not stated

What it teaches and what completion provides

Teaches
PPL(A) theory: 100 hours, of which 56 hours weekend classroom lectures in Gliwice and 44 hours online, over 4-6 weeks.
Completion provides
Theory preparation for the EASA PPL(A) exams; no flight training.
Still required
Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
Approval scope
The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.

A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.

Entry requirements

Minimum age
Not published
Prerequisites
Not published
Prior qualifications
Not published
Required experience
Not published
Language requirements
Not published
Medical
Not stated by the school

Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.

Duration and hours

These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.

Regulatory minimum

Not recorded for this program.

Advertised package hours

  • Ground: 100 h
  • 56 h classroom + 44 h online

School-reported typical completion

Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.

Calendar duration
4-6 weeks (weekends)
Intake / booking
Not published

Published prices

PLN 3,100Ground-school feeprice date 16 October 2026

Fee for theory instruction only.

Course price as shown.

Ground instruction:
Not stated
Simulator time:
Not stated
Fuel:
Not stated
Taxes:
Not stated
Landing fees:
Not stated
Examinations:
Not stated
Medical examination:
Not stated
Equipment:
Not stated
Accommodation:
Not stated

Source: fda.aero/szkolenia-lotnicze/kurs-ppla-teoretyczn

Prices are shown in the original currency on the date given and are not converted. Hourly rates and package prices answer different questions and are not compared here. Check the school for current prices.

Deposit and cancellation
Not published

Authority records for this school and base

  • Stated by the schoolULCApproved training organisation (ATO), national authorityApproval

    Reference: PL.ATO.12

    Scope not established from the source.

A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.