Flight School Atlas
Menu

Private and recreational flying · Private-pilot course

EASA PPL(A) Course

Fly EPT Spain · Son Bonet Airport, Marratxi · Spain

At a glance

Training category
Private and recreational flying
Aircraft category
Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
Prepares for
PPL(A) - EASA Private Pilot Licence (Aeroplane)
Jurisdiction
Spain
Authority
AESA
Training framework
Not stated
Training base
Son Bonet Airport (LESB)
Delivery
Blended (theory online, flying in person)
Schedule
Full-time

What it teaches and what completion provides

Teaches
Practical flight training for the EASA PPL(A) in a Tecnam P2002-JF at Son Bonet; theory is a separate online course.
Completion provides
Completes the practical flight training; the licence is issued after the theory exams and skill test.
Still required
Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
Approval scope
The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.

A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.

Entry requirements

Minimum age
17 (as published)
Prerequisites
  • There are no pre-entry requirements to start the Private Pilot Licence (PPL) course.
Prior qualifications
Not published
Required experience
Not published
Language requirements
Not published
Medical
To begin flight training, you need to pass a class two (2) medical examination

Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.

Duration and hours

These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.

Regulatory minimum

45 h flight time

Page states a minimum of 45 hours in the air before the skill test, 25 of them dual.

Authority source

Advertised package hours

  • Flight: 45 h
  • Dual: 25 h
  • Price covers 45 hours of practical flight training.

School-reported typical completion

Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.

Calendar duration
a full-time course of practical flight training for the Private Pilots Licence (PPL) is expected to last 4-6 weeks
Intake / booking
Not published

Published prices

EUR 7,498Estimated qualification packageprice date 16 October 2026

The school's estimate of the total for a qualification; actual cost depends on how many hours you need.

For 45 hours practical flight training, Tecnam P2002-JF; no effective date published.

Aircraft:
Tecnam P2002-JF
Included aircraft hours:
45
Ground instruction:
Not included
Simulator time:
Not stated
Fuel:
Included
Taxes:
Not stated
Landing fees:
Not included
Examinations:
Not included
Medical examination:
Not included
Equipment:
Not stated
Accommodation:
Not included

Listed exclusions: PPL theory course; exam fees; class 2 medical; ICAO ELP test; landing fees; admin fees; pilot equipment; accommodation, food and living costs; travel; personal insurance

Source: flyeptspain.com/prices

Prices are shown in the original currency on the date given and are not converted. Hourly rates and package prices answer different questions and are not compared here. Check the school for current prices.

Deposit and cancellation
Not published

Authority records for this school and base

  • Stated by the schoolAESAApproved training organisation (ATO), national authorityApproval

    Scope: Page states pilot courses are approved by the Spanish authority; no approval number or register entry fetched in this session.

A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.