Professional pilot training · Commercial-pilot training
Commercial Helicopter Licence (full-time)
Foothills Helicopter Training Academy · Okotoks Air Ranch, Okotoks · Canada
At a glance
- Training category
- Professional pilot training
- Aircraft category
- Helicopter
- Prepares for
- Commercial Pilot Licence - Helicopter
- Jurisdiction
- Canada
- Authority
- Transport Canada
- Training framework
- Not stated
- Training base
- Okotoks Air Ranch
- Delivery
- In person
- Schedule
- Full-time
What it teaches and what completion provides
- Teaches
- 100 hours on the Robinson R44 (65 dual, 35 pilot in command) and 80 hours of ground school; maximum 3 students in a full-time class.
- Completion provides
- Training toward the licence.
- Still required
- Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
- Approval scope
- The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.
A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.
Entry requirements
- Minimum age
- 18 (as published)
- Prerequisites
- Not published
- Prior qualifications
- Not published
- Required experience
- Not published
- Language requirements
- Not published
- Medical
- Category 1 aviation medical exam
Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.
Duration and hours
These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.
Regulatory minimum
100 h flight time
Pilot flight time in helicopters under Standard 421.31(4)(a), including a minimum of 35 hours as pilot-in-command and 10 hours cross-country pilot-in-command time.
Advertised package hours
- Flight: 100 h
- Dual: 65 h
- Solo: 35 h
- Ground: 80 h
School-reported typical completion
Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.
- Calendar duration
- Varies with weather; target about 5 months
- Intake / booking
- Contact us for the next intake.
Published prices
No price is published on the sources researched for this program. Use Request Information to ask the school.
- Deposit and cancellation
- Not published
Authority records for this school and base
No authority record has been researched yet.
A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.