Flight School Atlas
Menu

Professional pilot training · Commercial-pilot training

Commercial Pilot License Multi Engine (A)

Fujairah Aviation Academy (FujAA) · Fujairah campus, Fujairah · United Arab Emirates

Visit Official WebsiteRequest Information

At a glance

Training category
Professional pilot training
Aircraft category
Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
Prepares for
GCAA Commercial Pilot Licence (Aeroplane) with multi-engine
Jurisdiction
United Arab Emirates
Authority
GCAA
Training framework
GCAA approved training organisation
Training base
Fujairah campus (OMFJ)
Delivery
In person
Schedule
Full-time

What it teaches and what completion provides

Teaches
CPL theory (optional) and 15 hours multi-engine flight training on Diamond DA42 for holders of a PPL(A) with prior hours.
Completion provides
Preparation for GCAA CPL(A) exams and skill test.
Still required
GCAA exams and skill test; skill-test flying hours, ELP test and examiner fees not included.
Approval scope
The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.

A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.

Entry requirements

Minimum age
18 (as published)
Prerequisites
  • Valid GCAA PPL(A)
  • 50 hours PIC
  • Basic Instrument Certificate
  • 20 hours cross-country as PIC including a 300 NM flight
Prior qualifications
Valid GCAA Private Pilot License (A)
Required experience
50 hours PIC; night qualification; 200 hours total flight time required for issue
Language requirements
Not published
Medical
Class I GCAA certificate

Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.

Duration and hours

These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.

Regulatory minimum

200 h flight time

Licence issue requires at least 200 hours flight time incl. 100 PIC, 5 night, 10 instrument instruction, 6 multi-engine.

Authority source

Advertised package hours

  • Flight: 15 h
  • Ground: 289 h
  • 15 hours multi-engine on DA42; theory 289 hours (fees section says 250) with ground school option. Page inconsistent.

School-reported typical completion

Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.

Calendar duration
About 16 weeks with ground school; about 9 weeks without (page also says 3 working weeks)
Intake / booking
Not published

Training stages and assessments

Examinations and assessments

  • GCAA CPL exams (one attempt per subject included in ground-school option)

Published prices

AED 63,000Fixed advertised packageprice date 16 October 2026

A fixed price for a defined package of hours and services.

Option with ground school, plus UAE VAT.

Aircraft:
Diamond DA42
Included aircraft hours:
15
Ground instruction:
Included
Simulator time:
Not stated
Fuel:
Not stated
Taxes:
Not included
Landing fees:
Not stated
Examinations:
Included
Medical examination:
Not included
Equipment:
Included
Accommodation:
Not stated

Listed exclusions: GCAA medical; licence application; skill test flying hours; ELP test; designated examiner fees; GCAA exam fees for failed subjects; UAE VAT

Deposit: AED 23,000 upfront then two AED 20,000 installments

Refund terms: Payments are non-refundable

Source: fujaa.ae/cpl.php

AED 38,000Fixed advertised packageprice date 16 October 2026

A fixed price for a defined package of hours and services.

Option without ground school; requires prior GCAA ATPL distance-learning certificate; single payment before start.

Aircraft:
Diamond DA42
Included aircraft hours:
15
Ground instruction:
Not included
Simulator time:
Not stated
Fuel:
Not stated
Taxes:
Not included
Landing fees:
Not stated
Examinations:
Not included
Medical examination:
Not included
Equipment:
Included
Accommodation:
Not stated

Listed exclusions: GCAA medical; licence application; skill test flying hours; ELP test; designated examiner fees; UAE VAT

Refund terms: Payments are non-refundable

Source: fujaa.ae/cpl.php

Prices are shown in the original currency on the date given and are not converted. Hourly rates and package prices answer different questions and are not compared here. Check the school for current prices.

Deposit and cancellation
Payments non-refundable.

Authority records for this school and base

  • Stated by the schoolGCAAGCAA approved training organisationApproval

    Scope not established from the source.

A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.