Flight School Atlas
Menu

Private and recreational flying · Private-pilot course

Private Pilot License (A)

Fujairah Aviation Academy (FujAA) · Fujairah campus, Fujairah · United Arab Emirates

Visit Official WebsiteRequest Information

At a glance

Training category
Private and recreational flying
Aircraft category
Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
Prepares for
GCAA Private Pilot Licence (Aeroplane) PPL(A)
Jurisdiction
United Arab Emirates
Authority
GCAA
Training framework
GCAA approved training organisation
Training base
Fujairah campus (OMFJ)
Delivery
In person
Schedule
Full-time

What it teaches and what completion provides

Teaches
143 hours of ground school covering nine subjects followed by 45 hours of flight training on Cessna 172.
Completion provides
Preparation for GCAA exams and the practical skill test for the PPL(A).
Still required
GCAA examinations and practical skill test (examiner fees extra).
Approval scope
The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.

A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.

Entry requirements

Minimum age
17 (as published)
Prerequisites
  • English: IELTS 4.5 in each skill, or TOEFL 60%, or 50% on FujAA exam centre test
Prior qualifications
Not published
Required experience
Not published
Language requirements
IELTS at least 4.5 each skill, TOEFL at least 60% or 50% on FujAA test
Medical
Valid GCAA Class 2 medical certificate

Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.

Duration and hours

These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.

Regulatory minimum

Not recorded for this program.

Advertised package hours

  • Flight: 45 h
  • Ground: 143 h

School-reported typical completion

About 29 weeks; costs and duration are minimums

Calendar duration
About 29 weeks (6 weeks ground school, then 23 weeks flight training)
Intake / booking
Not published

Training stages and assessments

Stages

  • Phase 1: ground school (weeks 1-6)
  • Phase 2: flight training (weeks 7-29)

Examinations and assessments

  • Internal and GCAA exams, nine subjects

Published prices

AED 77,000Fixed advertised packageprice date 16 October 2026

A fixed price for a defined package of hours and services.

Plus UAE VAT; one GCAA exam attempt per subject included; extra flight training AED 1,200 per hour.

Aircraft:
Cessna 172
Included aircraft hours:
45
Ground instruction:
Included
Simulator time:
Not stated
Fuel:
Not stated
Taxes:
Not included
Landing fees:
Not stated
Examinations:
Included
Medical examination:
Not included
Equipment:
Included
Accommodation:
Not stated

Listed exclusions: GCAA medical; licence application; extra skill-test flying hours; ELP test; designated examiner fees; GCAA fees for failed subjects; UAE VAT

Deposit: AED 17,000 before start date

Refund terms: Payments are non-refundable

Source: fujaa.ae/ppl.php

Prices are shown in the original currency on the date given and are not converted. Hourly rates and package prices answer different questions and are not compared here. Check the school for current prices.

Deposit and cancellation
Payments non-refundable; AED 17,000 before start date then four installments of AED 15,000.

Authority records for this school and base

  • Stated by the schoolGCAAGCAA approved training organisationApproval

    Scope not established from the source.

A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.