Professional pilot training · Commercial-pilot training
Commercial Pilot License (CPL)
Gander Flight Training · Gander base, Gander · Canada
At a glance
- Training category
- Professional pilot training
- Aircraft category
- Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
- Prepares for
- Commercial Pilot Licence - Aeroplane
- Jurisdiction
- Canada
- Authority
- Transport Canada
- Training framework
- Not stated
- Training base
- Gander base
- Delivery
- In person
- Schedule
- Flexible
What it teaches and what completion provides
- Teaches
- Programme with 200+ hours total flight time covering advanced manoeuvres, multi-engine training and IFR.
- Completion provides
- Training toward the licence.
- Still required
- Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
- Approval scope
- The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.
A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.
Entry requirements
- Minimum age
- Not published
- Prerequisites
- PPL, 200+ flight hours, medical category 1
- Prior qualifications
- PPL
- Required experience
- Not published
- Language requirements
- Not published
- Medical
- Not stated by the school
Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.
Duration and hours
These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.
Regulatory minimum
200 h flight time
Flight time in aeroplanes under Standard 421.30(4)(a), subject to paragraph (b), which provides for other routes (such as an approved integrated course); check the standard for details.
Advertised package hours
Not published.
School-reported typical completion
Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.
- Calendar duration
- 12-18 months
- Intake / booking
- Not published
Published prices
CAD 65,000Estimated qualification packageprice date 17 October 2026
The school's estimate of the total for a qualification; actual cost depends on how many hours you need.
Range 65,000-75,000 CAD. Price range published as '... CAD' on the programme page; undated; the amount recorded is the lower bound of the range.
- Ground instruction:
- Not stated
- Simulator time:
- Not stated
- Fuel:
- Not stated
- Taxes:
- Not stated
- Landing fees:
- Not stated
- Examinations:
- Not stated
- Medical examination:
- Not stated
- Equipment:
- Not stated
- Accommodation:
- Not stated
Prices are shown in the original currency on the date given and are not converted. Hourly rates and package prices answer different questions and are not compared here. Check the school for current prices.
- Deposit and cancellation
- Not published
Authority records for this school and base
No authority record has been researched yet.
A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.