Professional pilot training · Integrated professional course
ICPL Diploma
Gander Flight Training · Gander base, Gander · Canada
At a glance
- Training category
- Professional pilot training
- Aircraft category
- Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
- Prepares for
- Commercial Pilot Licence with multi-engine and instrument ratings (integrated)
- Jurisdiction
- Canada
- Authority
- Transport Canada
- Training framework
- Not stated
- Training base
- Gander base
- Delivery
- In person
- Schedule
- Full-time
What it teaches and what completion provides
- Teaches
- Integrated commercial pilot programme from zero flight experience with 250+ hours of flight training and multi-engine and instrument ratings included.
- Completion provides
- Diploma programme leading to commercial licence eligibility with ratings.
- Still required
- Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
- Approval scope
- The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.
A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.
Entry requirements
- Minimum age
- Not published
- Prerequisites
- High school diploma, medical category 1, English proficiency
- Prior qualifications
- Not published
- Required experience
- Not published
- Language requirements
- Not published
- Medical
- Not stated by the school
Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.
Duration and hours
These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.
Regulatory minimum
Not recorded for this program.
Advertised package hours
- Flight: 250 h
- Page shows '250+ hours flight training'.
School-reported typical completion
Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.
- Calendar duration
- 18-24 months
- Intake / booking
- Not published
Published prices
CAD 80,000Fixed advertised packageprice date 17 October 2026
A fixed price for a defined package of hours and services.
Range 80,000-90,000 CAD. Price range published as '... CAD' on the programme page; undated; the amount recorded is the lower bound of the range.
- Ground instruction:
- Not stated
- Simulator time:
- Not stated
- Fuel:
- Not stated
- Taxes:
- Not stated
- Landing fees:
- Not stated
- Examinations:
- Not stated
- Medical examination:
- Not stated
- Equipment:
- Not stated
- Accommodation:
- Not stated
Source: gft.ca/programs/icpl-diploma
Prices are shown in the original currency on the date given and are not converted. Hourly rates and package prices answer different questions and are not compared here. Check the school for current prices.
- Deposit and cancellation
- Not published
Authority records for this school and base
No authority record has been researched yet.
A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.