Flight School Atlas
Menu

Professional pilot training · Commercial-pilot training

First Officer Programme (CPL)

GATI (Fly With GATI) · Birasal, Odisha, Birasal · India

Visit Official WebsiteRequest Information

At a glance

Training category
Professional pilot training
Aircraft category
Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
Prepares for
Commercial Pilot Licence (CPL) (DGCA)
Jurisdiction
India
Authority
Not published
Training framework
Not stated
Training base
Birasal, Odisha
Delivery
In person
Schedule
Full-time

What it teaches and what completion provides

Teaches
About 360 hours of ground school, 185 hours single-engine and 15 hours multi-engine flying, plus simulator time, leading to CPL/ME/IR.
Completion provides
Training toward the CPL; licence issued by DGCA.
Still required
Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
Approval scope
The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.

A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.

Entry requirements

Minimum age
17 (as published)
Prerequisites
  • 10+2 with Physics and Math
  • Police clearance certificate from local police station
Prior qualifications
Not published
Required experience
Not published
Language requirements
Not published
Medical
Class II medical fitness under DGCA Rule 39 B

Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.

Duration and hours

These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.

Regulatory minimum

Not recorded for this program.

Advertised package hours

  • Flight: 200 h
  • Ground: 360 h
  • Simulator: 20 h
  • Single Engine Simulator 5 hours; Multi Engine Simulator 15 hours

School-reported typical completion

Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.

Calendar duration
23 months in total (ground school 04 months, flight training 18 Months, licence endorsement One Month)
Intake / booking
Not published

Published prices

No price is published on the sources researched for this program. Use Request Information to ask the school.

Deposit and cancellation
Not published

Authority records for this school and base

  • Stated by the schoolDGCA IndiaDGCA flying training organisationApproval

    Scope: SPL, PPL, CPL, IR, Multi Engine Rating and ATPL flying licences training

A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.