Flight School Atlas
Menu

Private and recreational flying · Private-pilot course

Private Pilot License

Global Flight Training Solutions (GFTS) · Kingston Airport base, Kingston · Canada

Visit Official WebsiteRequest Information

At a glance

Training category
Private and recreational flying
Aircraft category
Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
Prepares for
Private Pilot Licence - Aeroplane
Jurisdiction
Canada
Authority
Transport Canada
Training framework
Not stated
Training base
Kingston Airport base
Delivery
In person
Schedule
Flexible

What it teaches and what completion provides

Teaches
Private pilot licence training programme; the page describes quality instruction and preparation for the flight test (no hours or prices published on the page).
Completion provides
Training toward the licence.
Still required
Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
Approval scope
The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.

A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.

Entry requirements

Minimum age
Not published
Prerequisites
Not published
Prior qualifications
Not published
Required experience
Not published
Language requirements
Not published
Medical
Not stated by the school

Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.

Duration and hours

These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.

Regulatory minimum

45 h flight time

Minimum private pilot flight training under Standard 421.26(4): includes 17 hours dual instruction and 12 hours solo; up to 5 hours may be in an approved simulator or flight training device.

Authority source

Advertised package hours

Not published.

School-reported typical completion

Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.

Calendar duration
Not published
Intake / booking
Not published

Published prices

No price is published on the sources researched for this program. Use Request Information to ask the school.

Deposit and cancellation
Not published

Authority records for this school and base

  • Stated by the schoolOntario Career Colleges Act, 2005 (provincial)Other frameworkApproval

    Scope: Commercial Pilot License programme

A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.