Private and recreational flying · Recreational / sport pilot course
Recreational Pilot Certificate (RPC)
GoFly Aviation · Caloundra Airport, Caloundra · Australia
At a glance
- Training category
- Private and recreational flying
- Aircraft category
- Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
- Prepares for
- Recreational Pilot Certificate (RPC)
- Jurisdiction
- Australia
- Authority
- Not published
- Training framework
- Not stated
- Training base
- Caloundra Airport
- Delivery
- In person
- Schedule
- Schedule not stated
What it teaches and what completion provides
- Teaches
- RAAus recreational pilot certificate training in Sling 2 aircraft; GoFly states it does not offer RPL or PPL training.
- Completion provides
- RAAus Recreational Pilot Certificate
- Still required
- Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
- Approval scope
- The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.
A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.
Entry requirements
- Minimum age
- Not published
- Prerequisites
- Not published
- Prior qualifications
- Not published
- Required experience
- Not published
- Language requirements
- Not published
- Medical
- Not stated by the school
Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.
Duration and hours
These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.
Regulatory minimum
Not recorded for this program.
Advertised package hours
Not published.
School-reported typical completion
30 h flight time · about three weeks full-timeAverage time to RPC is about 30 hours
- Calendar duration
- Not published
- Intake / booking
- Not published
Published prices
AUD 9,625Estimated qualification packageprice date 16 October 2026
The school's estimate of the total for a qualification; actual cost depends on how many hours you need.
Low end of estimated range $9,625-$11,550 plus RAAus membership; briefings, exams and landing fees covered by hourly rate
- Aircraft:
- Sling 2
- Ground instruction:
- Included
- Simulator time:
- Not stated
- Fuel:
- Not stated
- Taxes:
- Not stated
- Landing fees:
- Included
- Examinations:
- Included
- Medical examination:
- Not stated
- Equipment:
- Not stated
- Accommodation:
- Not stated
Prices are shown in the original currency on the date given and are not converted. Hourly rates and package prices answer different questions and are not compared here. Check the school for current prices.
- Deposit and cancellation
- Not published
Authority records for this school and base
No authority record has been researched yet.
A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.