Ground school and exam preparation · Ground school (theory)
CPL(H) theory course
Hégé Hélicoptère · Toussus-le-Noble, Toussus-le-Noble · France
Ground school covers theory only
At a glance
- Training category
- Ground school and exam preparation
- Aircraft category
- Helicopter
- Prepares for
- No qualification (experience or skills course)
- Jurisdiction
- France
- Authority
- DGAC
- Training framework
- Approved training organisation (ATO), national authority
- Training base
- Toussus-le-Noble
- Delivery
- In person
- Schedule
- Schedule not stated
What it teaches and what completion provides
- Teaches
- Revision programme of 350 hours over 12 weeks (two 6-week sessions) for the 13 CPL(H) theory modules.
- Completion provides
- Theory preparation only.
- Still required
- Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
- Approval scope
- The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.
A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.
Entry requirements
- Minimum age
- Not published
- Prerequisites
- Not published
- Prior qualifications
- Not published
- Required experience
- Not published
- Language requirements
- Not published
- Medical
- Not stated by the school
Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.
Duration and hours
These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.
Regulatory minimum
Not recorded for this program.
Advertised package hours
- Ground: 350 h
School-reported typical completion
Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.
- Calendar duration
- 12 weeks
- Intake / booking
- Not published
Published prices
No price is published on the sources researched for this program. Use Request Information to ask the school.
- Deposit and cancellation
- Not published
Authority records for this school and base
Verified in authority recordDGACApproved training organisation (ATO), national authorityApproval
Reference: FR.ATO.0204
Scope: Register scope: LAPL(H) and PPL(H) theory and practical; CPL(H) modular and integrated; FI(H); night rating (H); PPL(A) and ATPL(A)/(H) theory; type ratings R22, R44, AS350B2/EC130, EC120, R66 and others. Register list dated 1 July 2021.
Stated by the schoolDGACApproved training organisation (ATO), national authorityApproval
Reference: FR.ATO.0204
Scope not established from the source.
A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.