Private and recreational flying · Private-pilot course
Curso de Piloto Privado de Helicóptero PPL(H)
Helipistas - Escuela de Piloto de Helicóptero · Heliport Teresa Vilà, Ullastrell · Spain
At a glance
- Training category
- Private and recreational flying
- Aircraft category
- Helicopter
- Prepares for
- Piloto Privado de Helicóptero PPL(H)
- Jurisdiction
- Spain
- Authority
- AESA
- Training framework
- Approved training organisation (ATO), national authority
- Training base
- Heliport Teresa Vilà
- Delivery
- In person
- Schedule
- Schedule not stated
What it teaches and what completion provides
- Teaches
- 106 theory hours and 45 flight instruction hours, trained on Robinson R22; holders of PPL(A) or similar may be credited up to 6 flight hours.
- Completion provides
- Completion of PPL(H) training; licence issued after exams and test.
- Still required
- Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
- Approval scope
- AESA register entry E-ATO-124 lists PPL (H) (terrestre).
A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.
Entry requirements
- Minimum age
- 17 (as published)
- Prerequisites
- Over 17
- Class 1 or Class 2 medical
- Prior qualifications
- Not published
- Required experience
- Not published
- Language requirements
- Not published
- Medical
- Tener un certificado médico de clase 1 o de clase 2.
Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.
Duration and hours
These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.
Regulatory minimum
Not recorded for this program.
Advertised package hours
- Flight: 45 h
- Ground: 106 h
School-reported typical completion
Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.
- Calendar duration
- de 4 a 6 meses en función del tiempo empleado por el alumno y su disponibilidad
- Intake / booking
- Not published
Published prices
No price is published on the sources researched for this program. Use Request Information to ask the school.
- Deposit and cancellation
- Not published
Authority records for this school and base
Verified in authority recordAESAApproved training organisation (ATO), national authorityApproval
Reference: E-ATO-124
Scope: Register lists PPL (H), LAPL (H), pre-entry first ME rating, and type courses Cabri G2, EC 120B, R22, R44.
A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.