Flight School Atlas
Menu

Private and recreational flying · Private-pilot course

Licencja PPL(H) (PPL(H) helicopter licence)

Helipoland · Helipoland training base, Bielsko-Biała · Poland

Visit Official WebsiteRequest Information

At a glance

Training category
Private and recreational flying
Aircraft category
Helicopter
Prepares for
PPL(H) - Pilot turystyczny śmigłowcowy
Jurisdiction
Poland
Authority
ULC
Training framework
Approved training organisation (ATO), national authority
Training base
Helipoland training base
Delivery
In person
Schedule
Schedule not stated

What it teaches and what completion provides

Teaches
Helicopter PPL training mainly on the Robinson R44: 45 flight hours (up to 5 on an approved simulator, at least 35 on the exam type), 12 lecture hours plus 88 self-study, nine ULC theory exams.
Completion provides
Not stated on the page read.
Still required
Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
Approval scope
The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.

A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.

Entry requirements

Minimum age
Not published
Prerequisites
Not published
Prior qualifications
Not published
Required experience
Not published
Language requirements
Not published
Medical
Not stated by the school

Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.

Duration and hours

These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.

Regulatory minimum

Not recorded for this program.

Advertised package hours

  • Flight: 45 h
  • Dual: 25 h
  • Solo: 10 h
  • Ground: 100 h
  • Simulator: 5 h
  • Page: 25 h dual, 10 h supervised solo (incl. 5 h cross-country); theory 12 h lectures + 88 h self-study.

School-reported typical completion

Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.

Calendar duration
Not published
Intake / booking
Not published

Published prices

PLN 95,000Estimated qualification packageprice date 16 October 2026

The school's estimate of the total for a qualification; actual cost depends on how many hours you need.

Page says from roughly 95 thousand zł for the R44; assumes documented prior flying experience

Aircraft:
Robinson R44 (Raven I and II)
Ground instruction:
Not stated
Simulator time:
Not stated
Fuel:
Not stated
Taxes:
Not stated
Landing fees:
Not stated
Examinations:
Not stated
Medical examination:
Not stated
Equipment:
Not stated
Accommodation:
Not stated

Listed exclusions: not itemised on the page

Source: helipoland.com/pl/szkolenia-pilotow/licencja-pilota-sm

Prices are shown in the original currency on the date given and are not converted. Hourly rates and package prices answer different questions and are not compared here. Check the school for current prices.

Deposit and cancellation
Not published

Authority records for this school and base

  • Verified in authority recordULCApproved training organisation (ATO), national authorityCertificate

    Reference: PL.ATO.043

    Scope: PPL(H) and CPL(H) among the listed courses (ULC list, 3 April 2026).

A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.