Professional pilot training · Integrated professional course
Helicopter Professional Pilot Program
Hillsboro Aero Academy - Helicopter (Troutdale Campus) · Troutdale Campus, Troutdale · United States
At a glance
- Training category
- Professional pilot training
- Aircraft category
- Helicopter
- Prepares for
- FAA Private, Instrument, Commercial, CFI and CFII helicopter certificates and ratings
- Jurisdiction
- United States
- Authority
- FAA
- Training framework
- Not stated
- Training base
- Troutdale Campus
- Delivery
- In person
- Schedule
- Full-time
What it teaches and what completion provides
- Teaches
- Combined helicopter program covering private, instrument, commercial and CFI/CFII training.
- Completion provides
- Not stated on the page read.
- Still required
- Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
- Approval scope
- The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.
A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.
Entry requirements
- Minimum age
- Not published
- Prerequisites
- Not published
- Prior qualifications
- Not published
- Required experience
- Not published
- Language requirements
- Not published
- Medical
- Not stated by the school
Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.
Duration and hours
These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.
Regulatory minimum
Not recorded for this program.
Advertised package hours
Not published.
School-reported typical completion
complete our Professional Pilot Program in 12-15 months if you are a full-time student
- Calendar duration
- 12-15 months for full-time students (school blog, 2021)
- Intake / booking
- Not published
Published prices
USD 80,000Estimated qualification packageprice date 12 October 2021
The school's estimate of the total for a qualification; actual cost depends on how many hours you need.
Average cost per school blog post dated 2021-10-12; CFII adds approximately $3,000 more.
- Ground instruction:
- Not stated
- Simulator time:
- Not stated
- Fuel:
- Not stated
- Taxes:
- Not stated
- Landing fees:
- Not stated
- Examinations:
- Not included
- Medical examination:
- Not stated
- Equipment:
- Not stated
- Accommodation:
- Not stated
Listed exclusions: Designated Pilot Examiner check-ride fees
Source: blog.flyhaa.com/blog/helicopter-pilot-training-school
Prices are shown in the original currency on the date given and are not converted. Hourly rates and package prices answer different questions and are not compared here. Check the school for current prices.
- Deposit and cancellation
- Not published
Authority records for this school and base
No authority record has been researched yet.
A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.