Professional pilot training · Integrated professional course
CPL/IR Frozen ATPL
International Aero Training Academy (IATAC) · Melaka, Melaka · Malaysia
At a glance
- Training category
- Professional pilot training
- Aircraft category
- Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
- Prepares for
- Commercial Pilot Licence / Instrument Rating with Frozen ATPL (CAAM)
- Jurisdiction
- Malaysia
- Authority
- CAAM
- Training framework
- CAAM approved training organisation
- Training base
- Melaka
- Delivery
- In person
- Schedule
- Full-time
What it teaches and what completion provides
- Teaches
- 800 hours of ground school covering the CAAM ATPL theoretical knowledge syllabus and at least 200 flight hours (135 single-engine, 25 multi-engine, 40 FNPT II simulator) on PA-28 or DA40NG and DA42NG.
- Completion provides
- Not stated.
- Still required
- Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
- Approval scope
- The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.
A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.
Entry requirements
- Minimum age
- Not published
- Prerequisites
- Credits in five SPM subjects incl. Bahasa Melayu, English, Mathematics and a Science subject
- Acceptance letter from CAAM for Professional Pilot Training
- Prior qualifications
- SPM with five credits or equivalent
- Required experience
- Not published
- Language requirements
- Not published
- Medical
- Pass CAAM Class 1 Medical Examination conducted by a CAAM Authorised Medical Examiner
Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.
Duration and hours
These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.
Regulatory minimum
Not recorded for this program.
Advertised package hours
- Flight: 160 h
- Ground: 800 h
- Simulator: 40 h
- Minimum 200 total including skill test: 135 single-engine + 25 multi-engine + 40 FNPT II
School-reported typical completion
Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.
- Calendar duration
- Not published
- Intake / booking
- Next intake stated on FAQ page as June 2026; home page shows December 2026 intake.
Published prices
No price is published on the sources researched for this program. Use Request Information to ask the school.
- Deposit and cancellation
- Not published
Authority records for this school and base
Verified in authority recordCAAMCAAM approved training organisationApproval
Scope: Listed by CAAM as an ATO-FTO at which CPL/ATPL theoretical knowledge exams can be sat; full course scope not itemised.
A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.