Professional pilot training · Integrated professional course
Integrated ATPL(A)
IFA - International Flight Academy · Cascais (Tires), Cascais · Portugal
At a glance
- Training category
- Professional pilot training
- Aircraft category
- Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
- Prepares for
- ATPL(A) frozen with CPL/IR/MEP
- Jurisdiction
- Portugal
- Authority
- ANAC (Portugal)
- Training framework
- Approved training organisation (ATO), national authority
- Training base
- Cascais (Tires)
- Delivery
- In person
- Schedule
- Schedule not stated
What it teaches and what completion provides
- Teaches
- 24-month integrated course (16-month Fast-Track at Viseu, evening classes at Cascais) with theory, flight training, simulator and MCC/APS MCC.
- Completion provides
- Integrated course completion; final flight exams for MEP/IR, CPL and SEP.
- Still required
- Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
- Approval scope
- ANAC ATO list names IFA (PT.ATO.007) without course scope.
A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.
Entry requirements
- Minimum age
- 17 (as published)
- Prerequisites
- At least 17 years and completed secondary education
- Compass test and personal interview
- Ability to obtain EASA Class 1 medical
- Prior qualifications
- Not published
- Required experience
- Not published
- Language requirements
- Not published
- Medical
- EASA Class 1
Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.
Duration and hours
These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.
Regulatory minimum
Not recorded for this program.
Advertised package hours
- Flight: 160 h
- Ground: 888 h
- Simulator: 55 h
School-reported typical completion
Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.
- Calendar duration
- 24 months (Fast-Track 16 months at Viseu)
- Intake / booking
- Not published
Training stages and assessments
Stages
- Theory
- Flight training
- Simulator training incl. MCC
- Final flight exams
Published prices
No price is published on the sources researched for this program. Use Request Information to ask the school.
- Deposit and cancellation
- Not published
Authority records for this school and base
Verified in authority recordANAC (Portugal)Approved training organisation (ATO), national authorityApproval
Reference: PT.ATO.007
Scope not established from the source.
A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.