Private and recreational flying · Private-pilot course
Private Pilot Licence (PPL)
Inspire Aviation · Sunshine Coast Airport, Marcoola · Australia
At a glance
- Training category
- Private and recreational flying
- Aircraft category
- Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
- Prepares for
- Private Pilot Licence (PPL)
- Jurisdiction
- Australia
- Authority
- CASA
- Training framework
- CASA Part 141 flight training
- Training base
- Sunshine Coast Airport (YBSU)
- Delivery
- In person
- Schedule
- Schedule not stated
What it teaches and what completion provides
- Teaches
- PPL training following the RPL, with theory and solo cross-country flying; full-time training takes about 8 weeks per the school.
- Completion provides
- Preparation for the PPL flight test
- Still required
- Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
- Approval scope
- The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.
A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.
Entry requirements
- Minimum age
- 17 (as published)
- Prerequisites
- Completed Recreational Pilot Licence (RPL)
- Prior qualifications
- Not published
- Required experience
- Not published
- Language requirements
- Not published
- Medical
- Class 2 medical certificate with a designated aviation medical examiner before flying solo
Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.
Duration and hours
These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.
Regulatory minimum
35 h flight time
Page lists 40 hours aeronautical experience, 35 hours flight time, 10 hours solo and 5 hours solo cross-country
Advertised package hours
Not published.
School-reported typical completion
Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.
- Calendar duration
- Not published
- Intake / booking
- Not published
Published prices
No price is published on the sources researched for this program. Use Request Information to ask the school.
- Deposit and cancellation
- Not published
Authority records for this school and base
Verified in authority recordCASACASA Part 141 flight trainingCertificate
Reference: CASA.141 FTO.0343
Scope: Certificate holder listed in CASA's Find a flight training operator register; flight training categories not read (INSPIRE AVIATION PTY LTD, MARCOOLA QLD, active until 30 September 2027)
A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.