Aircraft-specific training · Type rating
Airbus A320 Type Rating Course
Irish Flight Training (Shamrock Flight Training Ltd) · Dublin office, Dublin · Ireland
At a glance
- Training category
- Aircraft-specific training
- Aircraft category
- Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
- Prepares for
- A320 type rating
- Jurisdiction
- Ireland
- Authority
- IAA
- Training framework
- Approved training organisation (ATO), national authority
- Training base
- Dublin office
- Delivery
- In person
- Schedule
- Schedule not stated
What it teaches and what completion provides
- Teaches
- Type rating course: 110 hours (17 days) ground training, 36 hours (9 days) simulator training, 4-hour skill test and 5 hours base training.
- Completion provides
- Type rating training; rating issued by the licensing authority after the skill test.
- Still required
- Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
- Approval scope
- The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.
A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.
Entry requirements
- Minimum age
- Not published
- Prerequisites
- Valid CPL with 70 hours PIC
- Valid Multi Engine Instrument Rating (IRME)
- Completed MCC course
- Valid ATPL(A) theoretical knowledge exam
- Prior qualifications
- Not published
- Required experience
- Not published
- Language requirements
- Not published
- Medical
- Valid Class 1 Medical certificate
Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.
Duration and hours
These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.
Regulatory minimum
Not recorded for this program.
Advertised package hours
Not published.
School-reported typical completion
Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.
- Calendar duration
- Not published
- Intake / booking
- Not published
Published prices
No price is published on the sources researched for this program. Use Request Information to ask the school.
- Deposit and cancellation
- Not published
Authority records for this school and base
Verified in authority recordIAAApproved training organisation (ATO), national authorityApproval
Scope: Listed as an Approved Training Organisation; the IAA list does not state approved courses
Stated by the schoolIAAApproved training organisation (ATO), national authorityApproval
Scope: School statement of IAA approval as an EASA certified ATO
A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.