Flight School Atlas
Menu

Private and recreational flying · Private-pilot course

Helicopter Private Pilot Licence PPL(H)

JNC Helicopters · Virginia Airport, Durban · South Africa

Visit Official WebsiteRequest Information

At a glance

Training category
Private and recreational flying
Aircraft category
Helicopter
Prepares for
SACAA Private Pilot Licence (Helicopter)
Jurisdiction
South Africa
Authority
SACAA
Training framework
SACAA approved training organisation
Training base
Virginia Airport
Delivery
In person
Schedule
Schedule not stated

What it teaches and what completion provides

Teaches
PPL(H) training: 50 hours minimum of which 25 dual, with eight online exams.
Completion provides
Preparation for the PPL(H) skills test.
Still required
Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
Approval scope
The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.

A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.

Entry requirements

Minimum age
17 (as published)
Prerequisites
  • Valid Student Pilot Licence
  • Restricted Radio Licence (via JNC)
  • English Language Proficiency Test
Prior qualifications
Not published
Required experience
Not published
Language requirements
Not published
Medical
Hold a class II medical certificate

Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.

Duration and hours

These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.

Regulatory minimum

50 h flight time

Page: 50 h of which 25 dual.

Authority source

Advertised package hours

Not published.

School-reported typical completion

Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.

Calendar duration
Not published
Intake / booking
Not published

Training stages and assessments

Examinations and assessments

  • 8 online PPL examinations, 75% pass mark

Published prices

No price is published on the sources researched for this program. Use Request Information to ask the school.

Deposit and cancellation
Not published

Authority records for this school and base

  • Stated by the schoolSACAASACAA approved training organisationApproval

    Scope: General statement; no ATO number found

A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.