Flight School Atlas
Menu

Private and recreational flying · Private-pilot course

Privatpilotenlizenz PPL | LAPL

Keep Me Flying GmbH · Flughafen Essen/Mülheim, Mülheim an der Ruhr · Germany

Visit Official WebsiteRequest Information

At a glance

Training category
Private and recreational flying
Aircraft category
Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
Prepares for
PPL(A) / LAPL(A)
Jurisdiction
Germany
Authority
LBA
Training framework
Approved training organisation (ATO), national authority
Training base
Flughafen Essen/Mülheim (EDLE)
Delivery
In person
Schedule
Schedule not stated

What it teaches and what completion provides

Teaches
EASA PPL(A) or LAPL(A) course with theory (distance learning possible, reducing classroom time to 10 hours) and flight training at Essen-Mülheim; BZF radiotelephony certificate needed before first solo.
Completion provides
Training towards the stated licence; the official theory exam and skill test are taken separately.
Still required
Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
Approval scope
The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.

A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.

Entry requirements

Minimum age
16 (as published)
Prerequisites
Not published
Prior qualifications
Not published
Required experience
Not published
Language requirements
Not published
Medical
Fliegerärztliches Tauglichkeitszeugnis (Medical) Klasse 2 / LAPL

Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.

Duration and hours

These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.

Regulatory minimum

Not recorded for this program.

Advertised package hours

  • Flight: 45 h
  • Solo: 10 h
  • 45 flight hours for PPL, 30 for LAPL; at least 10 solo; at least 5 h cross-country incl. one 270 km flight. Training may start at 16; licence issued at 17.

School-reported typical completion

Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.

Calendar duration
Not published
Intake / booking
Not published

Published prices

No price is published on the sources researched for this program. Use Request Information to ask the school.

Deposit and cancellation
Not published

Authority records for this school and base

  • Verified in authority recordLBAApproved training organisation (ATO), national authorityApproval

    Scope: Name-only match in the Bezirksregierung Düsseldorf ATO/DTO overview (Stand 24.08.2026); table columns are scrambled so no number or scope is attributed. The school's own page prints DE.NW.ATO.170, which could not be matched to this row.

A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.