Aviation degrees with flight training · Aviation degree
Professional Pilot Bachelor's Degree
Kansas State University Salina - Professional Pilot · Salina campus airport, Salina · United States
At a glance
- Training category
- Aviation degrees with flight training
- Aircraft category
- Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
- Prepares for
- B.S. degree with FAA pilot certificates and ratings (specific ratings not listed on the page read)
- Jurisdiction
- United States
- Authority
- FAA
- Training framework
- FAA Part 141 pilot school certificate
- Training base
- Salina campus airport
- Delivery
- In person
- Schedule
- Full-time
What it teaches and what completion provides
- Teaches
- Collegiate professional pilot degree combining coursework with flight training under a Part 141 syllabus.
- Completion provides
- Degree. The page notes a degree does not equal an automatic R-ATP.
- Still required
- Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
- Approval scope
- Page says the professional pilot degree option is Part 141 approved.
A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.
Entry requirements
- Minimum age
- Not published
- Prerequisites
- Selective admissions process began Fall 2025
- Prior qualifications
- Not published
- Required experience
- Not published
- Language requirements
- Not published
- Medical
- Not stated by the school
Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.
Duration and hours
These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.
Regulatory minimum
Not recorded for this program.
Advertised package hours
Not published.
School-reported typical completion
Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.
- Calendar duration
- Not published
- Intake / booking
- Not published
Published prices
No price is published on the sources researched for this program. Use Request Information to ask the school.
- Deposit and cancellation
- Not published
Authority records for this school and base
Stated by the schoolFAAFAA Part 141 pilot school certificateCertificate
Scope: Professional pilot degree option and flight lab as stated by the university.
A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.