Private and recreational flying · Private-pilot course
PPL Hususi Pilot Lisansı
KTO Karatay Üniversitesi Uçuş Akademisi (KARFA) · KTO Karatay Üniversitesi Hava Parkı, Konya · Türkiye
At a glance
- Training category
- Private and recreational flying
- Aircraft category
- Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
- Prepares for
- Hususi Pilot Lisansı PPL
- Jurisdiction
- Türkiye
- Authority
- SHGM
- Training framework
- SHGM approved training organisation
- Training base
- KTO Karatay Üniversitesi Hava Parkı
- Delivery
- Blended (theory online, flying in person)
- Schedule
- Schedule not stated
What it teaches and what completion provides
- Teaches
- At least 100 hours of theory and 46.5 hours of flight training (about 12 solo) on Viper SD4 aircraft, ending with a 1.5-hour skills test.
- Completion provides
- Preparation for the PPL skill test.
- Still required
- Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
- Approval scope
- The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.
A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.
Entry requirements
- Minimum age
- Not published
- Prerequisites
- Not published
- Prior qualifications
- Not published
- Required experience
- Not published
- Language requirements
- Not published
- Medical
- Not stated by the school
Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.
Duration and hours
These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.
Regulatory minimum
Not recorded for this program.
Advertised package hours
- Flight: 46.5 h
- Solo: 12 h
- Ground: 100 h
- Page: theory not under 100 h; flight training 46 h 30 min; 12 h solo.
School-reported typical completion
Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.
- Calendar duration
- about 3 to 4 months depending on weather (page)
- Intake / booking
- Not published
Training stages and assessments
Examinations and assessments
- SHGM theory exam, 75 percent pass, four attempts
Published prices
No price is published on the sources researched for this program. Use Request Information to ask the school.
- Deposit and cancellation
- Not published
Authority records for this school and base
No authority record has been researched yet.
A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.