Private and recreational flying · Private-pilot course
PPL(H) - Private Pilot Helicopter
LION Helicopters · Hradec Králové Airport, Hradec Králové · Czechia
At a glance
- Training category
- Private and recreational flying
- Aircraft category
- Helicopter
- Prepares for
- PPL(H) (EASA Part-FCL)
- Jurisdiction
- Czechia
- Authority
- Czech CAA
- Training framework
- Approved training organisation (ATO), national authority
- Training base
- Hradec Králové Airport
- Delivery
- In person
- Schedule
- Schedule not stated
What it teaches and what completion provides
- Teaches
- EASA Part-FCL helicopter PPL on the Guimbal Cabri G2: 9 theory subjects, minimum 45 flight hours (25 dual, 10 solo), 5 h solo cross-country with two additional airfields (min. 185 km).
- Completion provides
- Preparation for 9 theory exams and the CAA practical skill test.
- Still required
- Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
- Approval scope
- The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.
A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.
Entry requirements
- Minimum age
- 17 (as published)
- Prerequisites
- Completed basic education
- Clean criminal record
- Prior qualifications
- Not published
- Required experience
- Not published
- Language requirements
- English at ICAO 4 for international flights (not required to obtain the licence)
- Medical
- Class 2 medical certificate
Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.
Duration and hours
These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.
Regulatory minimum
Not recorded for this program.
Advertised package hours
- Flight: 45 h
- Dual: 25 h
- Solo: 10 h
- Legal minimum 45 h; page says realistic average 50-60 h.
School-reported typical completion
Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.
- Calendar duration
- 6-12 months (typical)
- Intake / booking
- Not published
Training stages and assessments
Examinations and assessments
- 9x theory
- CAA practical skill test
Published prices
EUR 17,730Estimated qualification packageprice date 16 October 2026
The school's estimate of the total for a qualification; actual cost depends on how many hours you need.
'Price from', current 7% discount (list price shown as EUR 19,065); covers training per minimum syllabus; final price depends on experience, hours needed and operational fees; billed per actual flight minute. Excluding VAT.
- Aircraft:
- Guimbal Cabri G2
- Ground instruction:
- Not stated
- Simulator time:
- Not stated
- Fuel:
- Not stated
- Taxes:
- Not included
- Landing fees:
- Not stated
- Examinations:
- Not stated
- Medical examination:
- Not stated
- Equipment:
- Not stated
- Accommodation:
- Not stated
Listed exclusions: VAT; related operational fees (not itemised)
Source: lionheli.aero/en/school/ppl-h
Prices are shown in the original currency on the date given and are not converted. Hourly rates and package prices answer different questions and are not compared here. Check the school for current prices.
- Deposit and cancellation
- Not published
Authority records for this school and base
Verified in authority recordCzech CAAApproved training organisation (ATO), national authorityApproval
Reference: CZ/ATO-049
Scope: Certificate attachment (2021 version on CAA site) lists PPL(H), CPL(H) modular flight training, FI(H), NIGHT(H) and type training (EC120B, Cabri G2).
A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.