Flight School Atlas
Menu

Private and recreational flying · Recreational / sport pilot course

RAAus Pilot Certificate

Lone Eagle Flying School · Clifton Airfield, Clifton · Australia

Visit Official WebsiteRequest Information

At a glance

Training category
Private and recreational flying
Aircraft category
Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
Prepares for
RAAus Pilot Certificate
Jurisdiction
Australia
Authority
Not published
Training framework
Not stated
Training base
Clifton Airfield
Delivery
In person
Schedule
Schedule not stated

What it teaches and what completion provides

Teaches
RAAus pilot certificate training in Drifter and Jabiru aircraft; students generally average about 35 hours.
Completion provides
RAAus pilot certificate training
Still required
Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
Approval scope
The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.

A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.

Entry requirements

Minimum age
Not published
Prerequisites
Not published
Prior qualifications
Not published
Required experience
Not published
Language requirements
Not published
Medical
Not stated by the school

Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.

Duration and hours

These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.

Regulatory minimum

20 h flight time

Minimum stated by school; cross-country endorsement needs at least 10 additional hours

Authority source

Advertised package hours

Not published.

School-reported typical completion

35 h flight timeStudents generally average approximately 35 hours

Calendar duration
Not published
Intake / booking
Not published

Published prices

AUD 10,000Estimated qualification packageprice date 16 October 2026

The school's estimate of the total for a qualification; actual cost depends on how many hours you need.

Estimated budget for pilot certificate; cross-country endorsement about a further $7,500; prices include GST; excludes RAAus membership fees

Ground instruction:
Not stated
Simulator time:
Not stated
Fuel:
Not stated
Taxes:
Included
Landing fees:
Not stated
Examinations:
Not stated
Medical examination:
Not stated
Equipment:
Not stated
Accommodation:
Not stated

Source: loneeagleflyingschool.org.au/fees

Prices are shown in the original currency on the date given and are not converted. Hourly rates and package prices answer different questions and are not compared here. Check the school for current prices.

Deposit and cancellation
Not published

Authority records for this school and base

No authority record has been researched yet.

A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.