Flight School Atlas
Menu

Ratings and additional qualifications · Instrument training

IR/ME Training

LOT Flight Academy · Piotrków Trybunalski (practical training), Piotrków Trybunalski · Poland

At a glance

Training category
Ratings and additional qualifications
Aircraft category
Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
Prepares for
IR(A) ME (EASA Part-FCL)
Jurisdiction
Poland
Authority
ULC
Training framework
Not stated
Training base
Piotrków Trybunalski (practical training) (EPPT)
Delivery
In person
Schedule
Schedule not stated

What it teaches and what completion provides

Teaches
Multi-engine instrument rating course of 55 hours: 40 h on the ALSIM ALX simulator and 15 h on Tecnam P2006T.
Completion provides
Practical training toward the IR/ME rating.
Still required
Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
Approval scope
The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.

A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.

Entry requirements

Minimum age
Not published
Prerequisites
Not published
Prior qualifications
ME qualification and 10 hours of flight time on multi-engine aircraft
Required experience
50 hours of cross-country flight time as PIC
Language requirements
Not published
Medical
Not stated by the school

Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.

Duration and hours

These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.

Regulatory minimum

Not recorded for this program.

Advertised package hours

  • Flight: 15 h
  • Simulator: 40 h
  • 40 h sim + 15 h Tecnam P2006T

School-reported typical completion

Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.

Calendar duration
Not published
Intake / booking
Not published

Published prices

PLN 49,000Estimated qualification packageprice date 16 October 2026

The school's estimate of the total for a qualification; actual cost depends on how many hours you need.

Practical training, net.

Ground instruction:
Not stated
Simulator time:
Not stated
Fuel:
Not stated
Taxes:
Not included
Landing fees:
Not stated
Examinations:
Not stated
Medical examination:
Not stated
Equipment:
Not stated
Accommodation:
Not stated

Source: lotflightacademy.pl/en/price-list/

Prices are shown in the original currency on the date given and are not converted. Hourly rates and package prices answer different questions and are not compared here. Check the school for current prices.

Deposit and cancellation
Not published

Authority records for this school and base

No authority record has been researched yet.

A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.