Flight School Atlas
Menu

Private and recreational flying · Private-pilot course

PPL(A) Licence

LOT Flight Academy · Piotrków Trybunalski (practical training), Piotrków Trybunalski · Poland

At a glance

Training category
Private and recreational flying
Aircraft category
Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
Prepares for
PPL(A) (EASA Part-FCL)
Jurisdiction
Poland
Authority
ULC
Training framework
Not stated
Training base
Piotrków Trybunalski (practical training) (EPPT)
Delivery
Blended (theory online, flying in person)
Schedule
Schedule not stated

What it teaches and what completion provides

Teaches
PPL(A) training in English: 118 hours of ground-school seminars in Warsaw and 45 hours of flight training (40 h VFR in single-engine aircraft, 5 h FNPT II simulator) at Piotrków Trybunalski.
Completion provides
Preparation for the national theory exams and PPL(A) skill test.
Still required
Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
Approval scope
The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.

A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.

Entry requirements

Minimum age
17 (as published)
Prerequisites
Not published
Prior qualifications
Not published
Required experience
Not published
Language requirements
Basic English proficiency for aviation communication
Medical
Valid Class 2 medical certificate (Class 1 or 2 needed to start practical training)

Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.

Duration and hours

These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.

Regulatory minimum

Not recorded for this program.

Advertised package hours

  • Flight: 45 h
  • Ground: 118 h
  • Simulator: 5 h
  • 40 h aircraft VFR + 5 h FNPT II simulator; 118 h theory seminars.

School-reported typical completion

Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.

Calendar duration
Not published
Intake / booking
Not published

Published prices

PLN 3,700Ground-school feeprice date 16 October 2026

Fee for theory instruction only.

Theory course, gross (price-list panel for PPL(A)).

Ground instruction:
Not stated
Simulator time:
Not stated
Fuel:
Not stated
Taxes:
Included
Landing fees:
Not stated
Examinations:
Not stated
Medical examination:
Not stated
Equipment:
Not stated
Accommodation:
Not stated

Source: lotflightacademy.pl/en/price-list/

PLN 42,000Estimated qualification packageprice date 16 October 2026

The school's estimate of the total for a qualification; actual cost depends on how many hours you need.

Practical training, net; the page notes training is VAT-exempt only under a professional 0-ATPL(A) contract. Individual-mode practical training listed at 55 000 zł gross.

Ground instruction:
Not stated
Simulator time:
Not stated
Fuel:
Not stated
Taxes:
Not included
Landing fees:
Not stated
Examinations:
Not stated
Medical examination:
Not stated
Equipment:
Not stated
Accommodation:
Not stated

Listed exclusions: VAT (net price)

Source: lotflightacademy.pl/en/price-list/

Prices are shown in the original currency on the date given and are not converted. Hourly rates and package prices answer different questions and are not compared here. Check the school for current prices.

Deposit and cancellation
Not published

Authority records for this school and base

No authority record has been researched yet.

A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.