Flight School Atlas
Menu

Ratings and additional qualifications · Instrument training

Instrument Rating (Part 141, Cirrus SR-20)

Maine Instrument Flight · Augusta State Airport, Augusta · United States

Visit Official WebsiteRequest Information

At a glance

Training category
Ratings and additional qualifications
Aircraft category
Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
Prepares for
FAA Instrument Rating (Airplane)
Jurisdiction
United States
Authority
FAA
Training framework
FAA Part 141 pilot school certificate
Training base
Augusta State Airport (KAUG)
Delivery
In person
Schedule
Flexible

What it teaches and what completion provides

Teaches
Part 141 instrument course priced on minimum FAA hours: 30 hours ground and 55 hours dual in the Cirrus SR-20.
Completion provides
Not stated.
Still required
Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
Approval scope
The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.

A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.

Entry requirements

Minimum age
Not published
Prerequisites
Not published
Prior qualifications
Not published
Required experience
Not published
Language requirements
Not published
Medical
Not stated by the school

Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.

Duration and hours

These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.

Regulatory minimum

Not recorded for this program.

Advertised package hours

Not published.

School-reported typical completion

Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.

Calendar duration
Not published
Intake / booking
Not published

Published prices

USD 25,290Estimated qualification packageprice date 16 October 2026

The school's estimate of the total for a qualification; actual cost depends on how many hours you need.

Estimate based on minimum hours required for FAA certification; includes books, PSI test and checkride per the school's itemized list

Ground instruction:
Included
Simulator time:
Not stated
Fuel:
Not stated
Taxes:
Not stated
Landing fees:
Not stated
Examinations:
Included
Medical examination:
Not stated
Equipment:
Not stated
Accommodation:
Not stated

Source: mif.aero/flight-training/

Prices are shown in the original currency on the date given and are not converted. Hourly rates and package prices answer different questions and are not compared here. Check the school for current prices.

Deposit and cancellation
Not published

Authority records for this school and base

  • Stated by the schoolFAAFAA Part 141 pilot school certificateCertificate

    Scope: Part 141 flight training programs other than the Private Pilot course are stated as VA approved.

A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.