Professional pilot training · Integrated professional course
CPL/IR (Frozen ATPL)
Malaysian Flying Academy (MFA) · Melaka campus, Melaka · Malaysia
At a glance
- Training category
- Professional pilot training
- Aircraft category
- Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
- Prepares for
- Commercial Pilot Licence / Instrument Rating with Frozen ATPL (CAAM)
- Jurisdiction
- Malaysia
- Authority
- CAAM
- Training framework
- CAAM approved training organisation
- Training base
- Melaka campus
- Delivery
- In person
- Schedule
- Full-time
What it teaches and what completion provides
- Teaches
- 750 hours of ground school in four phases and at least 200 flight hours including the skill test, day and night, on PA28 and PA44 with ALSIM and ELITE FNPT II simulators.
- Completion provides
- Not stated.
- Still required
- Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
- Approval scope
- The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.
A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.
Entry requirements
- Minimum age
- 17 (as published)
- Prerequisites
- SPM with specified grades in English, Mathematics and Science plus other credits, or MQA-recognised degree
- CAAM Letter of Approval (form CAAM/BOP/FCL/50)
- Pass MFA's Entrance Assessment
- Prior qualifications
- SPM or equivalent
- Required experience
- Not published
- Language requirements
- Fluent in the English language
- Medical
- Pass medical examination Class I with a requisite certificate from a CAAM Designated Medical Examiner
Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.
Duration and hours
These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.
Regulatory minimum
Not recorded for this program.
Advertised package hours
- Flight: 200 h
- Ground: 750 h
- Flight: 200 hours minimum including CPL/IR flight test
School-reported typical completion
Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.
- Calendar duration
- Not published
- Intake / booking
- Not published
Training stages and assessments
Stages
- Phase 1A
- Phase 1B
- Phase 2A
- Phase 2B
- Flying: Day
- Flying: Night
Published prices
No price is published on the sources researched for this program. Use Request Information to ask the school.
- Deposit and cancellation
- Not published
Authority records for this school and base
Verified in authority recordCAAMCAAM approved training organisationApproval
Scope: Listed by CAAM as an ATO-FTO at which CPL/ATPL theoretical knowledge exams can be sat; full course scope not itemised.
A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.