Flight School Atlas
Menu

Private and recreational flying · Private-pilot course

Private Pilot Licence (PPL)

Malaysian Flying Academy (MFA) · Melaka campus, Melaka · Malaysia

Visit Official WebsiteRequest Information

At a glance

Training category
Private and recreational flying
Aircraft category
Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
Prepares for
Private Pilot Licence (PPL), CAAM
Jurisdiction
Malaysia
Authority
CAAM
Training framework
CAAM approved training organisation
Training base
Melaka campus
Delivery
In person
Schedule
Schedule not stated

What it teaches and what completion provides

Teaches
100 hours of ground school over 4 weeks and at least 40 flight hours on the PA28.
Completion provides
Not stated.
Still required
Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
Approval scope
The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.

A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.

Entry requirements

Minimum age
17 (as published)
Prerequisites
  • SPM or O-level equivalent
  • At least Level 4 in Aviation English Language Test
Prior qualifications
SPM or O level
Required experience
Not published
Language requirements
At least Level 4 in Aviation English Language Test
Medical
Pass medical examination Class II with a requisite certificate from a CAAM Designated Medical Examiner

Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.

Duration and hours

These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.

Regulatory minimum

Not recorded for this program.

Advertised package hours

  • Flight: 40 h
  • Ground: 100 h
  • 40 hours minimum including PPL flight test

School-reported typical completion

Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.

Calendar duration
Ground school: 100 hours over a period of 4 weeks
Intake / booking
Not published

Published prices

No price is published on the sources researched for this program. Use Request Information to ask the school.

Deposit and cancellation
Not published

Authority records for this school and base

  • Verified in authority recordCAAMCAAM approved training organisationApproval

    Scope: Listed by CAAM as an ATO-FTO at which CPL/ATPL theoretical knowledge exams can be sat; full course scope not itemised.

A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.