Flight School Atlas
Menu

Professional pilot training · Commercial-pilot training

Commercial Helicopter Pilot Ground and Flight Training Course

Masters Flying School · Plaridel Airport hangar, Plaridel · Philippines

Visit Official WebsiteRequest Information

At a glance

Training category
Professional pilot training
Aircraft category
Helicopter
Prepares for
Commercial Helicopter Pilot Licence (CAAP)
Jurisdiction
Philippines
Authority
CAAP
Training framework
CAAP approved training organisation
Training base
Plaridel Airport hangar
Delivery
In person
Schedule
Full-time

What it teaches and what completion provides

Teaches
About 100 hours of ground school and at least 110 further flight hours over the private helicopter time; CAAP minimum is at least 150 hours of flight time.
Completion provides
Training toward the CAAP licence or rating; the licence is issued by CAAP.
Still required
Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
Approval scope
The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.

A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.

Entry requirements

Minimum age
Not published
Prerequisites
  • A Private Helicopter Pilot certificate is pre-requisite in order to acquire a Commercial Helicopter Pilot Certificate.
Prior qualifications
Not published
Required experience
Not published
Language requirements
Not published
Medical
Not stated by the school

Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.

Duration and hours

These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.

Regulatory minimum

Not recorded for this program.

Advertised package hours

  • Flight: 150 h
  • Ground: 100 h

School-reported typical completion

Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.

Calendar duration
Not published
Intake / booking
Not published

Published prices

No price is published on the sources researched for this program. Use Request Information to ask the school.

Deposit and cancellation
Not published

Authority records for this school and base

  • Verified in authority recordCAAPCAAP approved training organisationApproval

    Scope: Listed as an active pilot school ATO on the CAAP ATO Master List (Pilot Schools) as of 7 May 2026; the list shows no course or rating scope, and ATOC number and expiry columns could not be reliably matched to this school in the extracted text.

A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.