Private and recreational flying · Private-pilot course
Private Pilot Licence PPL(A)
Aeroclub Mesogeion · Dekeleia (Tatoi) Airfield, Acharnes · Greece
At a glance
- Training category
- Private and recreational flying
- Aircraft category
- Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
- Prepares for
- PPL(A)
- Jurisdiction
- Greece
- Authority
- HCAA
- Training framework
- Declared training organisation (DTO), national authority
- Training base
- Dekeleia (Tatoi) Airfield (LGTT)
- Delivery
- In person
- Schedule
- Schedule not stated
What it teaches and what completion provides
- Teaches
- Theory by distance learning (13 classroom hours plus 130 self-study hours, 4 weeks minimum) or a 100-hour full-theory course, and flight training of 45 hours in the school's two Cessna 172 and an FSTD.
- Completion provides
- Not stated in the guide read.
- Still required
- Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
- Approval scope
- The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.
A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.
Entry requirements
- Minimum age
- 18 (as published)
- Prerequisites
- Active membership of Mesogeion Aeroclub
- Good knowledge of English; aviation English level 4 before first solo
- Prior qualifications
- Not published
- Required experience
- Not published
- Language requirements
- Not published
- Medical
- Not stated by the school
Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.
Duration and hours
These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.
Regulatory minimum
Not recorded for this program.
Advertised package hours
- Flight: 45 h
- Ground: 100 h
- Simulator: 5 h
- Guide table: 40 h aircraft at 210 and 5 h FSTD at 140; dual/solo split unclear in extracted text. Theory 13 x 40 = 520 (distance learning).
School-reported typical completion
Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.
- Calendar duration
- Not published
- Intake / booking
- Not published
Published prices
No price is published on the sources researched for this program. Use Request Information to ask the school.
- Deposit and cancellation
- Not published
Authority records for this school and base
Stated by the schoolHCAADeclared training organisation (DTO), national authorityDeclaration
Reference: EL-DTO-011
Scope: Training guide dated 30/04/2026 states the school is an EASA declared training organisation; PPL(A) and Night Rating courses described. Not found in the HCAA DTO list PDF read (dto_new1.pdf, 10 entries); HCAA ATO list shows an older ATO entry marked REVOKED.
A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.