Private and recreational flying · Private-pilot course
Private Pilot Licence (PPL)
MFTS · Ioannina National Airport, Ioannina · Greece
At a glance
- Training category
- Private and recreational flying
- Aircraft category
- Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
- Prepares for
- PPL(A)
- Jurisdiction
- Greece
- Authority
- HCAA
- Training framework
- Declared training organisation (DTO), national authority
- Training base
- Ioannina National Airport (LGIO)
- Delivery
- In person
- Schedule
- Schedule not stated
What it teaches and what completion provides
- Teaches
- PPL course with e-learning theory (minimum 120 hours), classroom theory (minimum 20 hours) and flight training of minimum 45 hours; 5 h night training if night privilege required.
- Completion provides
- Not stated on the page read.
- Still required
- Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
- Approval scope
- The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.
A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.
Entry requirements
- Minimum age
- 16 (as published)
- Prerequisites
- Not published
- Prior qualifications
- Not published
- Required experience
- Not published
- Language requirements
- Not published
- Medical
- Not stated by the school
Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.
Duration and hours
These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.
Regulatory minimum
Not recorded for this program.
Advertised package hours
- Flight: 45 h
- Ground: 140 h
- Ground: e-learning min 120 h plus classroom min 20 h; aircraft type not named on the page read.
School-reported typical completion
Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.
- Calendar duration
- Minimum 2 months (school statement)
- Intake / booking
- Not published
Published prices
EUR 11,000Estimated qualification packageprice date 16 October 2026
The school's estimate of the total for a qualification; actual cost depends on how many hours you need.
School estimate of 11,000 to 12,000 EUR for the PPL (lower bound recorded); scope not itemised
- Ground instruction:
- Not stated
- Simulator time:
- Not stated
- Fuel:
- Not stated
- Taxes:
- Not stated
- Landing fees:
- Not stated
- Examinations:
- Not stated
- Medical examination:
- Not stated
- Equipment:
- Not stated
- Accommodation:
- Not stated
Listed exclusions: not itemised
Prices are shown in the original currency on the date given and are not converted. Hourly rates and package prices answer different questions and are not compared here. Check the school for current prices.
- Deposit and cancellation
- Not published
Authority records for this school and base
Verified in authority recordHCAADeclared training organisation (DTO), national authorityDeclaration
Reference: EL.DTO.008
Scope: MFTS appears in the HCAA list of declared training organisations (DTO); course scope not given in the list.
A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.