Aviation degrees with flight training · Aviation degree
B.Sc. / B.Comm / BA in Aviation (IATP) in partnership with Mount Allison University
Moncton Flight College (MFC Training) · Moncton campus, Moncton · Canada
At a glance
- Training category
- Aviation degrees with flight training
- Aircraft category
- Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
- Prepares for
- Bachelor degree (Mount Allison University) with Commercial Pilot Licence – Aeroplane, Multi-Engine Rating and Group 1 Instrument Rating
- Jurisdiction
- Canada
- Authority
- Transport Canada
- Training framework
- Transport Canada flight training unit
- Training base
- Moncton campus
- Delivery
- In person
- Schedule
- Schedule not stated
What it teaches and what completion provides
- Teaches
- Four-year degree combined with integrated flight training to CPL(A)/IR.
- Completion provides
- University degree plus Integrated Commercial Pilot Certificate, per school.
- Still required
- Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
- Approval scope
- The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.
A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.
Entry requirements
- Minimum age
- 17 (as published)
- Prerequisites
- Secondary school diploma or equivalent for flight training; separate university admission requirements
- Prior qualifications
- Not published
- Required experience
- Not published
- Language requirements
- Not published
- Medical
- Category I aviation medical
Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.
Duration and hours
These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.
Regulatory minimum
Not recorded for this program.
Advertised package hours
Not published.
School-reported typical completion
Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.
- Calendar duration
- 48 months in total
- Intake / booking
- Not published
Published prices
No price is published on the sources researched for this program. Use Request Information to ask the school.
- Deposit and cancellation
- Not published
Authority records for this school and base
Stated by the schoolTransport CanadaTransport Canada flight training unitApproval
Scope: Integrated Commercial Pilot Certificate course (stated by school)
Verified in authority recordTransport CanadaTransport Canada flight training unitApproval
Reference: Flight Training Unit ID 1091
Scope: Authorized training listed in the Transport Canada Flight Training Units search: Commercial Pilot, Instructor Rating, Multi-engine Rating, Private Pilot, Instrument Rating, ATP(A) Integrated Course, VFR Over-the-top Rating, CPL(A) Integrated Course, Night Rating, CPL(A)/IR Integrated Course, Recreational Pilot
A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.