Private and recreational flying · Private-pilot course
Private Pilot License (PPL)
Moncton Flight College (MFC Training) · Moncton campus, Moncton · Canada
At a glance
- Training category
- Private and recreational flying
- Aircraft category
- Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
- Prepares for
- Private Pilot Licence – Aeroplane
- Jurisdiction
- Canada
- Authority
- Transport Canada
- Training framework
- Transport Canada flight training unit
- Training base
- Moncton campus
- Delivery
- In person
- Schedule
- Schedule not stated
What it teaches and what completion provides
- Teaches
- Single-engine dual and solo flight training, ground briefings and licence testing toward the private pilot licence.
- Completion provides
- Training toward licence application; licence issued by Transport Canada.
- Still required
- Transport Canada exam and flight test (fees itemised in estimate).
- Approval scope
- The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.
A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.
Entry requirements
- Minimum age
- 17 (as published)
- Prerequisites
- Not published
- Prior qualifications
- Not published
- Required experience
- Not published
- Language requirements
- Not published
- Medical
- Category 3 medical approved by Transport Canada
Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.
Duration and hours
These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.
Regulatory minimum
45 h flight time
Estimate is based on Transport Canada minimums; average times can be in the 60 hour range
Advertised package hours
Not published.
School-reported typical completion
Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.
- Calendar duration
- Not published
- Intake / booking
- Not published
Published prices
CAD 22,261.12Estimated qualification packageprice date 16 October 2026
The school's estimate of the total for a qualification; actual cost depends on how many hours you need.
Total estimated cost at TC minimum hours; undated, all prices subject to change
- Aircraft:
- single-engine (type not stated)
- Ground instruction:
- Included
- Simulator time:
- Not stated
- Fuel:
- Not stated
- Taxes:
- Included
- Landing fees:
- Not stated
- Examinations:
- Included
- Medical examination:
- Not stated
- Equipment:
- Included
- Accommodation:
- Not stated
Listed exclusions: remedial training; fuel surcharges; pre and post flight briefings; other fees outside the MFC curriculum
Prices are shown in the original currency on the date given and are not converted. Hourly rates and package prices answer different questions and are not compared here. Check the school for current prices.
- Deposit and cancellation
- Not published
Authority records for this school and base
Stated by the schoolTransport CanadaTransport Canada flight training unitApproval
Scope: Integrated Commercial Pilot Certificate course (stated by school)
Verified in authority recordTransport CanadaTransport Canada flight training unitApproval
Reference: Flight Training Unit ID 1091
Scope: Authorized training listed in the Transport Canada Flight Training Units search: Commercial Pilot, Instructor Rating, Multi-engine Rating, Private Pilot, Instrument Rating, ATP(A) Integrated Course, VFR Over-the-top Rating, CPL(A) Integrated Course, Night Rating, CPL(A)/IR Integrated Course, Recreational Pilot
A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.