Professional pilot training · Integrated professional course
ATPL(A) Integrated Pilot Programme
National Flight Centre (NFC) Pilot Academy · Weston Airport, Leixlip · Ireland
At a glance
- Training category
- Professional pilot training
- Aircraft category
- Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
- Prepares for
- EASA CPL(A)/IR with ATPL(A) theory (frozen ATPL) and APS MCC
- Jurisdiction
- Ireland
- Authority
- IAA
- Training framework
- Approved training organisation (ATO), national authority
- Training base
- Weston Airport
- Delivery
- In person
- Schedule
- Full-time
What it teaches and what completion provides
- Teaches
- Full-time integrated course with 230 hours of flight and simulator training, 750 hours of theory (with Padpilot) and APS MCC.
- Completion provides
- Completion of the integrated programme; licences issued by the IAA.
- Still required
- Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
- Approval scope
- No ATO or IAA approval statement on the course page; the organisation appears on the IAA ATO list without course scope.
A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.
Entry requirements
- Minimum age
- 18 (as published)
- Prerequisites
- No previous flying experience necessary
- Leaving Certificate or equivalent incl. Maths and English
- Right to live and study in the EU
- Prior qualifications
- Not published
- Required experience
- Not published
- Language requirements
- Not published
- Medical
- EASA Class One Aviation Medical
Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.
Duration and hours
These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.
Regulatory minimum
Not recorded for this program.
Advertised package hours
- Flight: 230 h
- Ground: 750 h
- 230 hours of flight and simulator training combined
School-reported typical completion
Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.
- Calendar duration
- All training completed in 20 months in Dublin, Ireland.
- Intake / booking
- Registering students for June and September 2026 courses (per page)
Published prices
EUR 83,500Fixed advertised packageprice date 16 October 2026
A fixed price for a defined package of hours and services.
For European students, paid in instalments; PPL(A) holders receive a reduction; undated
- Ground instruction:
- Included
- Simulator time:
- Not stated
- Fuel:
- Not stated
- Taxes:
- Not stated
- Landing fees:
- Not stated
- Examinations:
- Included
- Medical examination:
- Not stated
- Equipment:
- Included
- Accommodation:
- Not stated
Prices are shown in the original currency on the date given and are not converted. Hourly rates and package prices answer different questions and are not compared here. Check the school for current prices.
- Deposit and cancellation
- Not published
Authority records for this school and base
Verified in authority recordIAAApproved training organisation (ATO), national authorityApproval
Scope: Listed as an Approved Training Organisation; the IAA list does not state approved courses (the Approval Certificate details them)
A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.