Introductory flying · Trial lesson
Wings Course
National Flight Centre (NFC) Pilot Academy · Weston Airport, Leixlip · Ireland
This is an introductory experience
At a glance
- Training category
- Introductory flying
- Aircraft category
- Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
- Prepares for
- No qualification (experience or skills course)
- Jurisdiction
- Ireland
- Authority
- Not published
- Training framework
- Not stated
- Training base
- Weston Airport
- Delivery
- In person
- Schedule
- Schedule not stated
What it teaches and what completion provides
- Teaches
- The first 6 flight lessons and associated briefings of the PPL course plus 1 hour in the glass cockpit simulator.
- Completion provides
- NFC Wings Certificate and badge; the course can be credited against the PPL.
- Still required
- Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
- Approval scope
- The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.
A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.
Entry requirements
- Minimum age
- 15 (as published)
- Prerequisites
- Able to reach all controls from the pilot seat
- Prior qualifications
- Not published
- Required experience
- Not published
- Language requirements
- Not published
- Medical
- Not stated by the school
Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.
Duration and hours
These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.
Regulatory minimum
Not recorded for this program.
Advertised package hours
Not published.
School-reported typical completion
Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.
- Calendar duration
- Not published
- Intake / booking
- Not published
Published prices
No price is published on the sources researched for this program. Use Request Information to ask the school.
- Deposit and cancellation
- Not published
Authority records for this school and base
Verified in authority recordIAAApproved training organisation (ATO), national authorityApproval
Scope: Listed as an Approved Training Organisation; the IAA list does not state approved courses (the Approval Certificate details them)
A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.